Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family escape

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent property! Fantastic staff! I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT BEACH, CA

BEST OF THE BEST!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: 5 STAR ELEGANCE
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL
Location: GREAT RESTAURANTS, SHOPPING, VIEW AND OCEAN CLOSE BY....WHAT ELSE WOULD YOU WANT
ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ... if you don't have any problems

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room service food was exceptional. The room was great and the people were very nice.
Cons: Maintenance should stick around long enough to see if the problem was resolved. Room service could pick up dishes after being called about it.
We were upgraded to a villa, which was great. The villa was great and service was decent. We were promised that we would get shuttle service within 5 minutes, however whenever we tried to use the service, it took 20-30 minutes (we should have just driven). Also, room service didn't pick up the breakfast dishes (we called). The main tub didn't drain and when maintenance showed up, they started the drain (which then stopped) and left. Our keys wouldn't open the garage the night before we were going to leave. The hotel promised to leave our garage door open all night, however, it was closed in the morning. Fortunately, I had removed the car from the garage expecting it to be closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UNREAL...MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE ON EARTH!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC....
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL.
Location: REAL CLOSE TO THE BEACH, BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, GREAT STAFF.....GREAT LOCATION!!
ORIGINALLY CHECKED IN FOR A BUNGALOW AND AT THE FRONT DESK, WAS UPGRADED TO A 4 BEDROOM VILLA WHICH WAS TWICE AS BIG AS MY HOME. WAS A FANTASTIC SURPRISE AND WEEKEND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stay here twice a year to celebrate special occasions. Unparrelled from top to bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Excellent

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: It's Newport Beach. Not much needs to be said.
Perfect, no issues. Room was clean, staff was professional, food was pretty good, ambience for a happy hour drink is perfect, will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing. Great views.
Cons: The sliding doors were left with a 2" gap which we didn't find out till later, left 1 side of the room cold at night. Housekeeping needs improvement.
Location: Close to Irvine with lots of dining choices. As well as close to South Coast Plaza with great shopping
Was switched to this room after one night stay in an ADA room. This one is more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stunning Property, Staff Needs Improvement!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Drive up appeal, the room overlooking the ocean but it is not ON the ocean as I thought.
Cons: The pool wait staff (George) was horrible. I was in the sun for over 15 minutes when I had to go find someone to tell our waiter to wait on us, we finally received a beer and then did not see him again (45 minutes) until we got disgusted and got up to leave...he then appears out of nowhere to give us the bill! First time I have ever stiffed a waiter. I told the front desk about the ordeal at check out and he did not even respond. Strange customer service! The room was never restocked for coffee or mini bar.
Location: So much to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Giuseppe Lama, Hotel Management
Pamela Ann, Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your candid feedback. We work hard to make our guests happy and will certainly address your concerns about pool service with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for a much-improved experience. Kind regards, Giuseppe Lama Managing Director The Resort at Pelican Hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatifully appointed room & immaculate grounds.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room, staff, steak at the Grill, capuccino maker, resort grounds.
Cons: Pricey, obstructed ocean view
Location: Crystal cove beach
We visited for our 21st anniversary. Booked an ocean view bungalow. We were very impressed with the high quality furnishings & attention to detail. Loved that we could park in front of our room. We were a little bummed that our ocean view was a bit obstructed by other roof tops and trees, but appreciated the furnished private patios. Will definitely consider visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Giuseppe Lama, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We work hard to make our guests happy and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Giuseppe Lama Managing Director The Resort at Pelican Hill