Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Great hotel for a weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds are well kept, complimentary fitness classes are great, pool, and rooms are all fantastic aspects to the hotel.
Cons: The service was lacking. If you make a call into housekeeping/guest services, it takes awhile for them to bring you what you requested.
Location: Closer to Laguna than Newport area but you have the option to go to either within a short drive. Can easily stay on resort the entire time too.
The bungalows are spacious and very pleasant to stay in! You have your own patio with loungers and table/chairs, in room gas fireplace, spacious bathroom, bose speaker system, and comfortable bed! We had a very nice and relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View. Really nice room.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Be aware the checkout time isn't 4pm. The hotel wasn't accoomindating to our needs in regards to a late checkout time. For starters we booked an oceanview room and was given a garden view. It wasn't until we called and asked about upgrading did the noticed we were in the wrong room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Luxury getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Privacy and amenities.
Location: Centrally located near beaches, shopping and great restaurants.
We had a fabulous experience during our recent stay. The room was private, quiet and upgraded beautifully. The food and service was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crib shortage

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I was told upon check in a crib would be arriving to our room shortly. That never happened. Almost every guest I spoke to with a family did not have a crib for their babies. My daughter had no where safe to sleep in our room. If I had known this hotel barely had any cribs to provide, I would have brought my pack n play. We had virtually no sleep because of this issue. What we thought would have been a relaxing weekend, wasn't possible without being able to get any sleep. The hotel gave us $100 off our bill and apologized. That discount wasn't anywhere close to the amount of money we spent on dining, golf and the room. We have stayed at this hotel many times without this issue and enjoyed our family get aways. What a bummer this time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

"An Absolutely Beautiful Resort"

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Our trip was short so we really didn't have much time to do a lot, however we did go on a whale watching excursion which was a lot of fun.
Our stay at the Inn at Pelican Resort was nothing less that wonderful. The resort itself is phenomenal and the entire staff, the desk clerks, valet drivers, servers, etc, were helpful, friendly, courteous, professional. They took note of my husband's disability and accommodated us in any way they could. The food in any of the restaurants we went to was excellent and the grounds were just beautiful. I would definitely recommend the resort to anyone and hope to be able to go back again someday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Super Hotel, nur zu empfehlen! Keine direkter Strandzugang, dafür gibt's einen kostenlosen Shuttle-Transfer..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

It was a lovely experience.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the quiet and solitude. The food was amazing and the staff right there when you needed something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local Ca.

Some Mistakes

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Facilities were lovely. Pool great.
Cons: training to staff- front desk and breakfast staff not picking up our order so some had to leave without food or coffee.l
Location: spend most of our time at pool
Some of the help are incompetent. They charges our pool food and room taxes to someone else's credit card in error. I had to straighten it out. Did not pick up our breakfast FOOD ORDER FROM DOOR SO WE DID NOT GET BREAKFAST ON TIME TO LEAVE. My daughter had to leave with no coffee or breakfast. Room were lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Everything was perfect except the humidity

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: The sheet, bedding and pillow could be dryer
Nice hotel, only thing is the humidity. The bedding feeling moist. Other than that everything was perfect. Nice resort and staffs. Will come back for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine except they did not deliver the breakfast- ne

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: pool, rooms
Cons: They did not pick up breakfast menu from door the night before so some us had to leave without even a cup of coffee or food to attend a morning meetin
Location: a little far from beach and main lobby I had 3 rooms and they did not put the last room on my credit card so my myguest had to wait and I had to run t
fine except did not deliver our breakfast ordered for 7:30am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Giuseppe Lama, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our review page. I am pleased to read that your overall visit was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon.