Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection in Newport!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing can be improved- it is perfection as is!!
The most amazing hotel experience of our lives. Huge rooms with multiple bathrooms, terraces, bedroom, living room, 2 fireplaces, incredible, knowledgable, friendly, staff- always willing to help. Reasonable price restaurants with excellent food, and portion size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york.

You can't get to the beach easily from the hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
You can't get to the beach easily from the hotel - I didn't like that. Otherwise it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: People, food, service, cleanliness... the Best
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to LA without any of the negatives of the big city.
I travel a lot and found this facility to be one of the best anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nocal

Lovely setting

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Excellent quality and promo room service meals. Peaceful views. Exquisite spa services. Pool is wonderful overlooks the golf course and ocean view. Staff exceptionally personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Impeccable customer service & remarkable hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Customer service, location, atmosphere, comfort, and Amazing views of the beach!!!
Cons: I think there will always be room for improvement if you search long enough, honestly, I wouldn't change a thing for this particular experience.
Location: I love that it is across from Crystal Cove and you can take a shuttle into the local areas if you wanted to or anywhere on property
I have to say, we stayed in the Villas our first time around with our dearest friends and then had the pleasure of staying in the Bungalow with a stunning view of ocean on the 2nd visit, a few days ago to celebrate our 18th anniversary. It was outstanding, your staff went above and beyond to make our one and only night, a night to remember. They helped us celebrate with such class, care, and exceeding our expectations at every turn. It was very much appreciated and so special. Your resort feels exclusive yet inclusive all at the same time, each visitor is made to feel important, and the pride that is taken in creating a unique experience by your staff is beautiful to see. So, thank you for maintaining such a high standard of excellence and giving us memories we'll cherish for a lifetime, really truly priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family escape

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent property! Fantastic staff! I highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Best Hotel, beautiful grounds, rooms, service, food....AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by Rebeca

Thank you pellican!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was very skeptical when I saw the recent reviews on this resort.... Not so positive but I decided to go anyway, when I was there at the beginning I didn't get the room I had seen, I called them n they immediately found me the room I wanted.... The service was very very good and I want to take Victoria from In-room dining for her great service and for been so friendly!!! I also want to thank Amanda from the spa for the great stone massage I got and for attending my every need, you ladies are the best!!!! And the staff in general... It is because of service like this that people like me feel welcome and I will definetly come back to visit.. Excellent service, relaxing and beautiful place, you treat people nice and they will treat u nice in return, is the law of life so when I saw those reviews I do not know what the guest did or how picky they were but let me tell you something this place and the employees are amazing!!! Thank you for making my getaway with my partner the best!!!!!!! And for taking care of our needs.... I greatly thank you and please keep it up because you guys rock!!!!! Best wishes from Rebeca Rivera.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pelican Hill is on of the top Hotels in California
5 out of 5
by Fritz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels