Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Paradise in Southern California

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Every single thing. The property. The staff. The Coliseum Pool. The view. The service
Cons: I can't imagine
Location: We stayed on the property the whole time. It was so beautiful, why would you leave?!
It's like driving into a dream once you go through the gates of Pelican Hill. It's absolutely gorgeous. The villas are amazing and the way to go if you are traveling with several people. We had 6 friends total in a 3 bedroom villa for a bachelorette night. I have never had so much fun. The villa was beautiful, comfy and roomy. We had a gorgeous view from our terrace. The property and staff are all exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This hotel is well worth the money! Beautiful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

no room until evening

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in for the villa is 4-6pm. No one warned us and we finally got our room at 6pm. This is unacceptable. Check out was 12pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpromised, underdeliver

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Looks like five stars... Had problems with the villa. The management intervened to make it right as they should. Will return based upon their commitment to getting it right next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cai

Posted May 6, 2015
Perfect hotel, view is amazing . Location is wonderful . Food is good. I like to go back again. Love it. Let's go again. A dream . Nice . It was good time when we stay in this hotel . Clean. Very clean.service is good. Safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
great place, great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail Murphy from illinois

girls trip

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful food. bathrooms had no fans in them. outlets kept blowing fuses. master bedroom bathroom shower had very poor water pressure.