Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn, great staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff was awesome! Very informative and accommodating. The hotel itself is located centrally, an easy walk to all points of interest. It's an old building so don't expect giant rooms or super fancy decor. We stayed in the Harborview spa and the private deck and hot tub were fantastic. We had some problems with the TV and the DVD player. But we weren't in the room very much so it didn't affect us too much anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut Visitor

Great Get-away and location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Warm, cozy and friendly! Close and walkable to the waterfront shops and restaurants. Afternoon tea, a lovely touch, and the breakfast entrees were delicious and unique. Highly recommend this historic inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice B and B. Great location.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Atmospheric 19th century historic inn. Clean. Good breakfast. Great location. Room was a little run down. Bathroom could use a Reno. Dripping shower head. Plastic shower liner. The best thing about the inn is its location in the heart of Newport's historic district and an easy walk to the waterfront, The Cliff Walk, museums, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in Newport

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, character
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, restaurants, bars
A wonderful old home right in downtown Newport, R.I. Perfect location to walk to the pier and all the attractions. Restaurants, shopping, etc all nearby. Very friendly staff with a wonderful breakfast each morning. Highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry Hall, Maryland

Loved it!!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and room.
Cons: Needs new carpeting on the stairs.
Location: Centrally located. An easy walk to all the main attractions of Newport.
The Adele Turner Inn is centrally located in Newport. Its is an easy walk to all of the main attractions. The staff is A-one and the breakfasts were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga NY

Just ok

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown, can walk.
Cons: Above comments with regard to the breakfast. Cold syrup on hot food and making sure the food on the buffet has plastic wrap taken off before guests c
Location: Historic walking tour, ghost tour at night and close proximity to downtown. As parking is an issue this was key.
I've stayed at a number of B&B's and was looking forward The Adle Turner Inn. Our room was very small, barely enough room for one suitcase per person and ability to walk around the bed. Needs attention to detail such as serving cold syrup on hot food and taking off the plastic from items on the buffet at breakfast. Both mornings we removed the plastic and got our fingers sticky. Patchwork repairs here and there not done very well. Obvious where there were problems. I hate to be so negative but some of my comments are easily fixable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect
Cons: New rugs, some painting etc
The Bed and Breakfast really needs an update- the rugs are threadbare, the walls need to be painted. That said, it was clean, the food was good, the staff was very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable! It is in walking distance to the harbor, and has parking, so no car needed for most of the trip. It you are looking for luxury- this isn't the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

First time in Newport

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: charming, excellent staff and great food
Location: It was easy to walk to everything I wanted to see and great restaurants. Perfect location on a quiet street.
My room was beautiful and very clean with easy walking access to everything I wanted to see. Breakfast was amazing and the staff is extremely helpful and very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend and I would go back again. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: outside seating amenities could use some updating. landscaping in need
friendly ,helpful staff. close to the waterfront -- easy walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great location, 10 minutes walk to any destination.Staff very polite and pleasant.We had room at second floor was very small to compare with other hotels that we stayed before in Newport.Overall , i would recommend this place while visiting newport.Violeta K.