Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Historic Newport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good location for everything. Really historic with lots of history Staff were great and lovely fresh cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Misrepresentation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I booked the Inn and chose the room (Hall of Fame) based on photograhs on line. When we arrived, we were led to the Hall of Fame room, however, it was not the pictured room. The pictured room had three windows advertized as overlooking Old Newport. Our room had two windows overlooking the parking lot and an unkempt garden. The room was shabby, with peeling wallpaper and sagging drapes. One morning, we went into the breakfast dining area for coffee and saw a large crack in the ceiling, from which water was dripping apparently from a shower above. We placed a trash can under the leak and notified a member of the staff. This was clearly not a new leak. Breakfast the following day was very tasty and I noticed that several of the bedrooms in the Inn were lovely. The staff, likewise were helpful and friendly. Nontheless,we were quite disappointed at the general upkeep and that the posted picture of the Hall of Fame room that we booked was not the room we stayed in, although the plaque on the door said Hall of Fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Perfect location to walk to shops, restaurants and exploring town. The Inn is very charming and the staff very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quaint and Friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Central location and quaint decor. Shawna the manager was most helpful and friendly and had many recommendations. We purchased the 5 mansion tour pack
Location: Visit the mansions, buy tickets at Adele's. Visit the waterfront. Eat at The Mooring
Having just stayed at Adele Turner B&B (Aug 2017), I can respond to betsygr2017 awful review and say it is totally unwarranted. We were there for 4 nights and stayed in the 3rd floor Harbor View suite, with balcony and hot tub. If you're not up to climbing stairs to the third floor with luggage, I'd suggest the lower floors. Rooms on the first floor look delightful. The Harbor View suite is quite small and if looking for more space and some separate sitting areas, I'd suggest the Tycoon Suite next door--it has a Jacuzzi tub, beautiful bath and nice roomy bedroom with separate sitting area--no balcony though. We did enjoy the Harbor View room, with it's balcony and spend a couple of evenings out there with wine. My wife and I both used the hot tub and found it to be clean, hot and invigorating. On the last night, it did take on a slight greenish algae tinge but no big deal, algae is a plant, right? Anyway, we didn't use it the last night. We both thought the soft bed was very comfortable and we had no trouble going to sleep. The air conditioner (an Admiral window type!!) was a bit noisy and wondered if it would keep us up at night. Perhaps it was the hypnotic humming or else we were dead tired from walking around Newport, but we had no trouble sleeping any of the nights. Breakfast in the AM was from 8-10AM in a cheerful, decorated in the period, dining room. There were 4 choices and by the end of our stay, I'd tried them all. They were all very good: poached eggs, omelette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme, CT

Historical bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The b & b is in a beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of town but it is very conveniently located - just a short walk away. Breakfast is delicious with a nice selection of entries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location close to downtown! Friendly staff, good breakfast and parking included. Will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

DECEIVING

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Wood floors
Cons: The parking and congestion getting in and out of that street. Very tough to maneuver on.
Location: Kayak in Wickford
Before our stay, I called the Inn to ask about parking accommodations. They said there's plenty of parking. As we arrive, the tiny lot (good for about 5-6 cars tightly) is full. I drive around the area for about 45 minutes looking for a spot-Nothing. I park in a spot for 10 minutes while I run into the Inn and come out o find a parking ticket on my windshield. I speak to Manager over the phone b/c she is not present. She gives me a hard time telling me "there's plenty of parking and it's your fault for parking on the street." She ends the call by telling me the owner will call you within the hour. Of course, with her bad attitude, I didn't hold my breath...no call...I know, shocking! Besides the attitude, the breakfast was skimpy and weak. Don't leave the lights on for us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but room/ inn could use updating

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor & accessibility in and out room with luggage. Parking is limited and difficult to get out of
Location: Excellent location
The Augustus room was tiny with barely room to move around. It was fine for one person but would be tight for 2. The parking was limited & difficult to get out of.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing from start to finish.
4 out of 5
by Anne

A very good,stop.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very historic Inn in a great location. Walk to everywhere. Fantastic breakfast. Wonderful staff. Plus, parking on premises.