Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Good location, but pretty run down

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel in need of updates and staff not very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Historic Newport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good location for everything. Really historic with lots of history Staff were great and lovely fresh cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Misrepresentation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I booked the Inn and chose the room (Hall of Fame) based on photograhs on line. When we arrived, we were led to the Hall of Fame room, however, it was not the pictured room. The pictured room had three windows advertized as overlooking Old Newport. Our room had two windows overlooking the parking lot and an unkempt garden. The room was shabby, with peeling wallpaper and sagging drapes. One morning, we went into the breakfast dining area for coffee and saw a large crack in the ceiling, from which water was dripping apparently from a shower above. We placed a trash can under the leak and notified a member of the staff. This was clearly not a new leak. Breakfast the following day was very tasty and I noticed that several of the bedrooms in the Inn were lovely. The staff, likewise were helpful and friendly. Nontheless,we were quite disappointed at the general upkeep and that the posted picture of the Hall of Fame room that we booked was not the room we stayed in, although the plaque on the door said Hall of Fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Perfect location to walk to shops, restaurants and exploring town. The Inn is very charming and the staff very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quaint and Friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Central location and quaint decor. Shawna the manager was most helpful and friendly and had many recommendations. We purchased the 5 mansion tour pack
Location: Visit the mansions, buy tickets at Adele's. Visit the waterfront. Eat at The Mooring
Having just stayed at Adele Turner B&B (Aug 2017), I can respond to betsygr2017 awful review and say it is totally unwarranted. We were there for 4 nights and stayed in the 3rd floor Harbor View suite, with balcony and hot tub. If you're not up to climbing stairs to the third floor with luggage, I'd suggest the lower floors. Rooms on the first floor look delightful. The Harbor View suite is quite small and if looking for more space and some separate sitting areas, I'd suggest the Tycoon Suite next door--it has a Jacuzzi tub, beautiful bath and nice roomy bedroom with separate sitting area--no balcony though. We did enjoy the Harbor View room, with it's balcony and spend a couple of evenings out there with wine. My wife and I both used the hot tub and found it to be clean, hot and invigorating. On the last night, it did take on a slight greenish algae tinge but no big deal, algae is a plant, right? Anyway, we didn't use it the last night. We both thought the soft bed was very comfortable and we had no trouble going to sleep. The air conditioner (an Admiral window type!!) was a bit noisy and wondered if it would keep us up at night. Perhaps it was the hypnotic humming or else we were dead tired from walking around Newport, but we had no trouble sleeping any of the nights. Breakfast in the AM was from 8-10AM in a cheerful, decorated in the period, dining room. There were 4 choices and by the end of our stay, I'd tried them all. They were all very good: poached eggs, omelette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme, CT

Historical bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The b & b is in a beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of town but it is very conveniently located - just a short walk away. Breakfast is delicious with a nice selection of entries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location close to downtown! Friendly staff, good breakfast and parking included. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
room was a 3rd floor walk up which was unacceptable . They nicely changed to a smaller room on first floor, which they said was cheaper. Said that I had to contact Hotels.com for refund.
5 out of 5
by Susan M.

Great Ved and Breakfast!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was wonderful! So delicious! Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. Location is great . Not enough Parking is the only issue .
5 out of 5
by Cynda

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing! Such nice people. Loved the house and breakfast was perfect.