Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for Newport touring

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
End of October so it was off season. Corner disco a bit noisy one night. Might be very noisy in peak season. I don't know. Breakfast was superior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice building in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location except for the proximity to a bar that played very loud music until 1-1:30. Staff was courteous and did a nice job, but experience was is not the typical owner interaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem in downtown Newport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: This B&B was fantastic - location was terrific but accommodations, food, and especially staff were outstanding! We'll be back and will tell friend too
Cons: Nothing could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect room in a nice area. Off street parking for guests and a lovely continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely commae again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location! Literally steps from the center of Newport. Can't get a better locale. Guest services were outstanding. The cook catered to my dietary needs. Happy hour in the evenings. Nice touch. I would have rated it a 5 except for the very noisy club next door. Fortunately the music stopped at midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great short stay in Newport

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Newport. We only had one day so we toured two mansions, enjoyed the Cliff walk and lived the many dining options within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was lovely place to stay right downtown Newport only 1 block away from great harbourfront dining and stolling. Excursions at Visotr Center only a few blocks away. I would recommend having indivual air conditioning in each room as it was a very hot nite, with no AC.. We had to open a window - with great difficulty. Otherwise, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion

Perfect

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, we were there for a family wedding. We were in the center of it all. Parking is free and easy to get car in and out without valet, unlike the rest of our family. The only negative was the wifi would not reach our room. We needed to go downstairs to reach it. Not really a big deal since we were so busy and out most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilbraham, MA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great staff. Breakfast was awesome. Room and bath were clean, however, carpet in room is worn and should be replaced.