Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
What a wonderful hotel. Place was immaculate and staff was amazing. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We asked for a nice restaurant and were told that the black pearl was great but they were booked. Daria has called and was able to get us in. Super accommodating. Would recommend to others and we will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and kind words. First we are so blessed and grateful you enjoyed your stay with us. Second, the staff works very hard to deliver consistent precise memorable hospitality to all of our guests, with no exceptions. We can't wait to see you again, Our kindest regards, The Almondy Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
It's an old inn but refurbished. It was a bit drafty in our room because the windows are old. The fireplace in the room more than made up for that. Lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are beyond grateful for our staff and The Almondy Inn. We look forward to your next stay, Our kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

very special stay !

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff was welcoming and loved the wine and cheese in the evening before hitting the town. Breakfast was delightful, delicious and delectable! This was a fabulous experience all around and we will recommend to our friend for sure! Loved the cozy tones and jacquizi tub to relax in also🙂
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time with us. We truly hope you choose to visit us again, Happy Holidays, Our kindest regards, The Almondy Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada.

Perfectly located near the downtown.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A lovely old building, well kept and perfectly located within walking distance of the downtown and harbour (harbor for all my American friends) front. Though our room (#4) was a wee bit small, it was comfortable and satisfied our needs as a place to rest our weary heads after a couple of busy days touring the town. Breakfast was served daily and lovingly prepared by the wonderful staff. And as an added bonus, complimentary wine and cheese was offered each evening from 5 to 6. Though it may seem unfair to single out one staff member over the others, we were particularly pleased to meet and thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with Dara. Such a lovely and charming lady. She is extremely knowledgeable about Newport and additionally she is an incredible artist. She is a great hostess and the owners of the inn have chosen well in having Dara serve as their ambassador. All in all, the Almondy epitomizes what a well run Inn should be like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Grateful manager , Hotel Management
Your words are beyond kind and thoughtful. Speaking on behalf of the Owners, we are beyond blessed to have Daria and the rest of the staff at The Almondy Inn. We are very particular and creating a family environment that our staff can work, grow and build a cozy, friendly and inviting atmosphere our guests can enjoy! Thank you so kindly for your thoughtful and well chosen words to describe what we work so hard on building. Have a wonderful and Happy holidays, Our Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Charming B&B - walk to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and charm
Location: Mansions, cliff walk, boutique shopping, yachts, antiques and restaurants. A mansion tour and Ocean Drive is a must!
Lovely welcome, room and location. Delicious full breakfast served in sunfilled dining room. Complimentary afternoon wine and cheese. Porch with rockers for sitting and relaxing. Quiet and calm yet close to all the action and beauty Newport has to offer. I had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Grateful Manager , Hotel Management
Our guests truly make The Almondy Inn so special. The Staff works so hard at creating an environment that all can enjoy, including themselves. We promote laughter and warmth and hope it spreads to all of our guests. Thank you so kindly for your thoughtful review, Our kindest regards, The Almondy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Charming in every detail

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
I enjoyed my stay from start to finish. The staff was friendly and helpful, the suite gorgeous, the breakfast delicious, and the interaction with other guests delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Quiet yet near Marina,shops,points of interest,rea

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Welcoming, private and wonderful breakfast in dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Charming Inn close to town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, secure, free parking
Location: Walk to center, wharfs, shopping, restaurants
Quaint Inn, well kept, very clean. Nicely furnished. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Walk to restaurants, shops, wharfs and ferry. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Two minutes to everything Newport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Close to restaurants, shops, the harbor. Just a two minute walk. Staff was wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious and we met some love folks from England. All in all, a great trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice find

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Room had nice view and was ready ahead of time which helped a lot as I was in a wedding party and had to get dressed for church.