Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent. Would definitely stay again. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pro:Close to restaurants , water and shops Cons: Noisy on Saturday night, had one small bar of soap to use for two days, poorly lit room, NOT "Gourmet breakfast" as stated. In fact, we were served scrambled eggs and canned biscuits. Room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice bed & breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Located in the best part of Newport
Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Very neat and clean. Free parking. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jay H. Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure!! Our kindest regards, The Almondy Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location. Good parking. Nice fir

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to 'attractions'
Good choice out of many options. Breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jay H. Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Claudette and Dina are amazing team members, it was a pleasure having you!! Our kindest regards, The Almondy Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for Newport touring

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
End of October so it was off season. Corner disco a bit noisy one night. Might be very noisy in peak season. I don't know. Breakfast was superior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice building in a convenient location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location except for the proximity to a bar that played very loud music until 1-1:30. Staff was courteous and did a nice job, but experience was is not the typical owner interaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem in downtown Newport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: This B&B was fantastic - location was terrific but accommodations, food, and especially staff were outstanding! We'll be back and will tell friend too
Cons: Nothing could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect room in a nice area. Off street parking for guests and a lovely continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely commae again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location! Literally steps from the center of Newport. Can't get a better locale. Guest services were outstanding. The cook catered to my dietary needs. Happy hour in the evenings. Nice touch. I would have rated it a 5 except for the very noisy club next door. Fortunately the music stopped at midnight.