Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilbraham, MA

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great staff. Breakfast was awesome. Room and bath were clean, however, carpet in room is worn and should be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was such a beautiful little inn with a homey feel. Will absolutely stay there again next time we come to Newport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

No innkeeper in this B and B

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The house is charming. Room is very nice in almost every way. Very nice linens, cozy room. Day time staff-- very lovely. Its summer; room was too hot. Discovered too late the A/C control in hallway. No screens on windows. You have to make a choice-mosquitoes in your room or sweat. Most windows were stuck closed. But I was very upset to find NO INKEEPER overnight. I had questions about how to use jacuzzi, a/c, etc but did not want to bother nice woman across the street with my questions. To me, whole point of B and B is feeling homey and safe. NO INKEEPER -- not acceptable in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had a lovely stay overall. Pros: Beautiful building; rooms are very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. Great location - easy walking distance to most sights and free parking. Cons: Room was small and you can't control the room temperature - there's one thermostat for entire floor. No real staff support - they hand you the keys and that's it.
4 out of 5
by Stephan from Stockholm

Highly recommended

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location. . Spotless.

Posted May 4, 2016
Our time in Newport was far too brief but thoroughly enjoyable. Sophie, so friendly, and efficient made our stay at the Almondy and Newport truly enjoyable. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Corey from Flower Mound, TX

Couldn't have asked for more

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not a huge B&B person, but this place may have changed my mind. The location is perfect. Most of the places and things we wanted to experience were within a short walk or drive and parking is included as well as happy hour from 5 to 6pm. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Foxboro, MA

Perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was slightly disappointing.
This B&B is right downtown, walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants. The room was perfect, including a fireplace and huge tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, MA

Great downtown location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Wonderful staff and great breakfast. The location was perfect walking distance to all the shops and restaurants of downtown Newport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almondy Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: online.
Cons: The bathroom is a bit small, but not sure if anything can be done.
Location: Very close to downtown Newport.
Great hotel. Close to downtown Newport.It was a 5 minute walk to our restaurant on New Year;s Eve. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great. The bathroom was just a bit small but very clean and updated. Our friends stayed at the Inn the same night and thought it was great, also.