Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

In need of a update.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel is vintage 60's / 70'. Not much has been done to update & refresh. Although generally clean, the bed covers were dirty and partially in tatters. When checking out at 8am in the morning, there was no front desk clerk on duty, only a phone to call. I was told via the phone to simply leave the key card on the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI

Would Not Recommend

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was great
Cons: Customer service was definitely lacking
Booked 2 rooms Both rooms had TV's that were not clear. When we approached the front desk we were told to tighten the wires in the back. One room the refrigerator was broken. Housekeeping came to make up room at 4:41p.m. by that time we were back and resting. Response from front desk (when you could find someone) was there's only 1 housekeeper.Definitely need schooling in customer service.Parking lot needs to be swept of used cigarette butts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but in need of repairs/upgrade

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Have stayed here for three years for Newport boat show. People are pleasant and it's always quiet. The continental breakfast was very limited this year....could use fruit, yogurt, granola bars, not gluten free friendly. The room was not very clean... Corn chips on the couch and rugs did not look vacuumed which made you really question the cleanliness. One pillow was either used or case stained. Many visible repairs need inside and out. Bathroom fan or something would make a knocking noise for several minutes every time the entrance door was opened. Unfortunately, we may need to consider other options in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this one if you can.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Arguably the worst hotel I've ever stayed on. If I didn't pre-pay, I would have turned around and walked out. The odor in the hallways made my stomach turn. The deluxe breakfast was a waffle maker and old bagels. Couldn't see getting food poisoning so we opted for Dunkin Donuts down the streets. I wouldn't recommend this place to any friends that I like...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable but incomplete

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: coffee, cots, breakfast
the room was comfortable but we could not get the cot which was supposed to be available according to the website (I slept on the floor) and the breakfast was very poor unless you only have waffle. very poor coffee and other bits. For the high price we expected more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room was clean and staff was friendly. However the bathroom in the room was leaking water and made a flushing sound that never stopped. I wasn't comfortable because of the sound. The swimming pool area was clean but we saw a frog going inside the pool. The staff told me it's probably because the Clorine was low. But the location is perfect and I would rate it 3 out 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Old and tired.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The first room they put us the the air conditioner did not work at all and it was an oven. The second room had marginal A/C bit something was coming out so we stuck with it. The place is old and tired but rooms were big. It was close to Newport so convenient. The female hotel staff did not even acknowledge is when we came and went. The man was nicer. I would not rush back here but for price it was livable for two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: Just outside of Newport, RI so cheaper than in Newport and still plenty close to every thing.
This hotel was fair. I have stayed in much worse. Overall it was relatively clean. However, I had one bed which sheets appeared to be stain by gum. Other than that it was just average. Given I only stayed for 2 nights, I prefer to go cheap. That would also explain my much worse experiences at cheap hotels for 1 night stays. At least my socks weren't filthy after walking on the floor, so I call it a win.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

cozy family and couples friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff Friendly
Cons: little things @ breakfast- wafel spray
Location: centrally located to stores, restaurants and entertainment
friendly,fun environment nice pool,quiet at night thats all i got
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Florida

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, great price