Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience clean room great employee interaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

A little of everything

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Close to everything! Walkable to water, restaurants and shops. Delicious breakfast and afternoon tea. Stairs only so if you have difficulty this would not be a good fit for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brookly, NY

Cozy B&B, Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast choices and the comfortable common areas
Cons: The decor in the rooms needs to be updated
Location: Dining, shopping, spa, trolley tour, near the water.
This is a charming B&B, with a very cozy dining room and living room for relaxing. Breakfast is a generous buffet with lots of choices, although it seems to be a challenge to keep pancakes and the like hot for the entire breakfast period. Afternoon refreshments are delicious and generous as well. There was a bit of a gnat/fruit fly situation one afternoon that should be addressed. Our room was located on the first floor, right at street level. This was a bit unnerving, as I was concerned about privacy, but from the street, you really cannot see inside the room. The room itself was comfortable, though the decor is in need of a serious update. The window shades need repair. Estoban was very kind and accommodating to us. His assistance with late check-out, and directions for the trolley tour were much appreciated. I think it is a great value for the convenient location, right in the heart of shopping, dining and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good place to stay in the middle of Newport.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location and it was clean.
Cons: Rooms are looking a little tired.
Location: Newport, RI....an unending list of things to do, places to eat and fun to be had!!!!
Very convenient and cost effective place to stay while visiting Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast! and Location
Cons: Smell on top floor
Location: central location
Great Breakfast! Friendly Staff and Perfect Location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford, CT

Newport boat show was the reason for coming.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: It's Newport! So much to do and see.
First time at this bed and breakfast and we are already planning to return with another couple. Very nice assortment at breakfast was made available. Our room was clean and spacious and right in the heart of Newport so most everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

The Inn was absolutely charming in every way!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff and front desk personnel are the nicest and most friendly and helpful! The decor of the hotel is so beautiful and reminds me of Williamsburg. The rooms are charming - not big, but perfect in comfort. And the breakfast is superb - eggs, pastries, sausage, bacon and tons more. They also have a free High Tea in the afternoon that is amazing! Finally, the location is absolutely perfect for being close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Dog friendly apartment

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We changed our room reservation from the main hotel when our dog sitting situation fell through. We were disappointed to pay extra for a dark pet-friendly basement space that needs some tlc. The continental breakfast was fine and the convenient location was nice, however. If you are traveling with your dog you may want to check out other pet friendly hotels before booking here. Our experience may have been different if we had stayed in the room we had originally booked.
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: Cleanliness, unprofessional staff, furnishings
Location: It is close to everything
The best thing this has going for it is its location, at the corner of Thames. There is no parking other than a pay public lot which runs $18.00. The TV has no volume control (not a big deal), and the bath has no sink. That's at the door to the room.