Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern RI

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The location was the best aspect, but the room clean with comfortable beds were great. The heating/AC worked well too.
Cons: Nothing, really. It's never going to be a 5-star resort, but it fulfills its mission as a comfortable, clean, well-priced beach getaway. No downside.
Location: Newport is famous for it's Mansions and mile-plus Cliff Walk on the water's edge that runs along mansions. Cliff Walk about 1000 yards from hotel.
Just a one-night mid-winter getaway. Hotel directly across the street from the beach, overlooking a saltwater pond. Walking distance to the famed Cliff Walk that runs alongside Newport's mansions. Free on-site parking. The room had two very comfortable king beds with a small wall separating the two. Room was clean, as was bathroom. No real wow! factor but perfectly acceptable accommodations. Short ride to downtown Newport (with a hotel shuttle running to/from a few main spots). Overall, exactly what we hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice little get away. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Nice ocean views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is the second time we had plumbing issues. Had to leave our room to go take shower in room next door. The staff doesn't seem to think it was a big deal but we did. You don't go to a hotel to use the shower in the room next door. Plumbing should be checked especially on third floor. The manager is very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was comfy and clean. Our TV wasn't working when we first got there because it was missing a cable box but the front desk person worked promptly to fix that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, relatively cheap, nothing fancy

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Furnishings, working internet, a written list of whats included at check in.
Location: Great location within walking of everything.
Great location for us, as we love to walk to everything. Beach across the street, Downtown newport is 20 minute walk. Easy parking. All the staff was very friendly, so it's hard to give a bad review, but many things were ignored during our stay. At check in we were not notified that breakfast was included, and located across the street at a partner hotel. Found out from some people walking back over on our last day of 5 day stay. That was a bummer, and added to our travel costs. First room we had was sub par, with loose plumbing fixtures(Including the toilet), a really old dirty chair with stains all over it, a non functioning TV. Clock radios flashing at 1200 etc.. they politely moved us to a better room without issue. The next room the jet tub did not work, nor did it hold water. I asked for 2 days to have it fixed, and no response. On the last night they offered to move us again when I reminded the front desk it still hadn't been fixed. The internet did not work at all. I asked several times and no fix. Was frustrating as I work remotely and depend on it. Luckily there was a nice coffee shop across the street that had a solid connection. Don't even think about the fitness room. Dirty closet with a treadmill in it. the floor looked like a huge bleach spill perhaps?
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Excellent value and comfort

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious, clean, and bed was incredibly comfortable -- will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Very recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent, Unique pending in the room is plates, boll, spoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, close to beach, bed value for cost. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

huge room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was the size of an NYC apartment and two king-sized beds were separated by separate alcoves for semi-privacy.