Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,all are 2bdrm suites,at beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location and price
Location: Great location at beach, 5 minutes into downtown Newport, everything within walking distance at beach also.
Everything was fabulous. So much to do and so close to hotel. Beach, dining, sightseeing, shopping, rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wifi did not work for both days we stayed. Room safe did not work. They forgot to put a shower curtain in. The hair dryer didn't work. Room was noisy... Right off main lobby. Hotel needs some updating! Great location. Staff seemed to try their best. Beds were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Perfect location. Near to all in Newport area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, reasonable rates, large room, close to beach, close to Cliff Walk.
Cons: Could use an update.
Location: Cliff Walk, Newport, Easton Beach, Masions
Was worried about staying outside of Newport, but the location was EXCELLENT! Near the beach and our room had a water view. It is also .5 miles from Cliff Walk which has all the Newport mansions. Both the beach and the Cliff Walk are difficult to park at, so that is a BONUS. Drive into Newport was less than 10 minutes and we never felt like it was going to be a big ordeal to get to the harbor. Hotel could use an update, but the rooms were clean and I care about that much more. Staff was also very pleasant. Fitness room wasn't great, but had the basics..and since I'm a runner I took advantage of the location which was great for morning runs. Also walking distance to some great, casual restaurants including Flo's which is a very beachy place to get great seafood. I would definitely stay here again and already have recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very spacious room. Love how close the hotel was to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport CT

Very good Hotel next to a fantastic Beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great Hotel Friendly Staff Really 5 mins from downtown Newport Right in front of the Beach You will enjoy it Z Sukun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was unfortunately very disappointed with this

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: How close to the beach it was.
Cons: Friendliess ness of the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness and the bathrooms need a major upgrade.
Location: I enjoyed the restaurant near by.
I paid a lot of money to stay at this hotel and I was very disappointed. I found the room to be dirty and the bed was not comfortable at all. For such a high end area I thought the hotel was going to be much better. I will consider the comfort Inn across the street next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

separate cottage from main hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Most of the furnishings
Location: It was newport, It was wonderful.
Convenient parking and access.Carpets and window coverings rough, hair dryer did not work. Bed was comfortable. Bedroom TV should be in electronics museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Very pleasant hotel across from the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was like a one bedroom apartment in NYC! Discounts at Tickets restaurant, continental breakfast. Cleanliness
Cons: I would suggest a water spigot outside the hotel to rinse your feet before entering. Maybe some utensils/plates in the kitchenette.
Location: Excellent location just outside Newport, which was packed with people and cars. A few restaurants nearby and some shops.
We arrived early and the staff had a room ready for us, which I didn't expect and was grateful for, as the weather was perfect and we wanted to get to the beach. Although the beach was walking distance from the hotel, we found we needed to take the car because of chairs,umbrella, towels and things. This was our first time to Rhode Island and we look forward to returning, hopefully Labor Day weekend. The value Atlantic Beach Hotel & Suites offer will make us book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from Newport .

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful. When we had a problem with our tv the staff moved us quickly to another room. Continental breakfast every morning and coffe was available around the clock. Only 10 minutes from the Newport mansions and Newport waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Besides not having the ability to take a bath due to a tub malfunction it was great would go agian