Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently a great experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room layout is ideal when traveling with kids.
Cons: The breakfast offered in the morning could be better.
Location: Great location - convenient to the beach and only only a short ride from downtown Newport.
Great location, friendly and helpful staff and great room set-up for traveling as a family. Consistently a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location--needs updates

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel is a great location with views of the bay---very close to Easton beach. Wifi was not working when I got there but was fix next morning--after which wifi was avalible if I stood in one part of the room but not the other--need more access points! I was on the first floor near near the loddy which was very very noisy I could easier make out every conversation at the front desk. Upon check if they said they had breakfast in the morning this was fruit loops, granola, or instant oatmeal--please don't advertise this as breakfast in the future. The room was clean and spacious two beds with a fridge and microwave needs updating but very comfortable. There was a desk/table on wheels which was great to be able to move by the window and get some work done while taking advantage of the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Located very close to the beach and various restaurants, nice room with balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach, good restaurants

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Close to beach, good restaurants and ocean tours. Both of us my wife and I are very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Unless offered a deal to try again, no thanks.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Across the street from the beach.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: Great places to eat!
We opened the door to the room, nice fluffy white comforter, fluffy pillows, pretty colors! As we began to unpack we noticed the poor cleanliness of the hotel. Clumps of dust in the heater/ac vents that blow out at you, 3 windows in our room with no screens so we could not use them unless we wanted welcomed bugs, stains on the couch, dust all over the windows, the sink in the bathroom took forever to drain as did the water to heat up. We asked for a late check out, only a half hour and were told no, I wouldn't go back here unless I was offered a deal to give it another try. It is very convient for beach lovers so its too bad we experienced this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, parking, etc.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice spacious room. Good view. Very fair price. Will go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Very nice place by the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everything is in walking distance. I would recommend this place. The staff very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,all are 2bdrm suites,at beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location and price
Location: Great location at beach, 5 minutes into downtown Newport, everything within walking distance at beach also.
Everything was fabulous. So much to do and so close to hotel. Beach, dining, sightseeing, shopping, rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wifi did not work for both days we stayed. Room safe did not work. They forgot to put a shower curtain in. The hair dryer didn't work. Room was noisy... Right off main lobby. Hotel needs some updating! Great location. Staff seemed to try their best. Beds were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Perfect location. Near to all in Newport area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, reasonable rates, large room, close to beach, close to Cliff Walk.
Cons: Could use an update.
Location: Cliff Walk, Newport, Easton Beach, Masions
Was worried about staying outside of Newport, but the location was EXCELLENT! Near the beach and our room had a water view. It is also .5 miles from Cliff Walk which has all the Newport mansions. Both the beach and the Cliff Walk are difficult to park at, so that is a BONUS. Drive into Newport was less than 10 minutes and we never felt like it was going to be a big ordeal to get to the harbor. Hotel could use an update, but the rooms were clean and I care about that much more. Staff was also very pleasant. Fitness room wasn't great, but had the basics..and since I'm a runner I took advantage of the location which was great for morning runs. Also walking distance to some great, casual restaurants including Flo's which is a very beachy place to get great seafood. I would definitely stay here again and already have recommended it to friends.