Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to tour the Mansions

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room, like to park the car close by
Location: Great to tour the Mansions from this location
Greeted at the front office with a welcome smile. Room has an old fashioned look which we like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by person2

Middletown long weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Easy to find location. Near Cliff Walk and the town of Newport. Friendly staff. Second time staying at hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from NZ

a hidden gem

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, would have booked another if there had been one available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from MN

willows

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Late check in, keys were left with very nice note. Great stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean, easy access

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Conenience
Cons: Musty smell needs to be removed. Grounds could use an upgrade.
Location: Only 10 minutes from Newport and the wharf.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. But it had a musty smell. And the blinds were not the best so we couldn't shut out the porch light outside our room. Like sleeping with a street light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Older motel, very clean. Beds seemed hollow and uncomfortable but actually both my husband and i slept very well. No coffee maker and crumb desk didn't open till 8. No standard hands held hair dryer in rim but the motel staff had one in the office. All in all We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Warner Robins

Bay Willows Inn is a great place in Rhode Island

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Bay Willows Inn! We spent 7 nights. We were only in the hotel for sleeping, but we enjoyed our room very much. The room was quite large, had a fridge and micro, very nice bathroom, large table to hold all our junk, two leather chairs, etc. just really nice! No complaints. My mom was supposed to stay also, but they didn't have any handicap rooms. They worked very hard to get a room ready for her. They put safety bars around the toilet and two sets of safety bars in the tub. They did a great job. Lo and behold, after all their work, her wheelchair wouldn't fit through the door. I never thought to ask how wide the doors were. Great place! Don't hesitate to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel, but clean place to sleep.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good price. Clean. Everything worked. Minimal, older but OK for an overnight stay and then sightseeing during the day. Microwave and mini fridge.
Location: Newport, lots to do.
Close enough to town, clean, pleasant staff. Welcome bag with fruit, granola bars and chips from staff, a nice touch. Everything in the room worked, shower, hot water, lights. Not a five star hotel, but very good for what you pay for. Dunkin Donuts across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Kentucky

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very clean and tastefully decorated. Greeted warmly by staff. Hotel did not include breakfast but was given a welcome gift that included fruit and granola bars on check in. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica from Portland

...great area...not so great hotel...

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very nice which makes it hard to give them a bad review. The hotel is in dire need of a make over. Our room had a very odd smell to it when we arrived...maybe a mold problem?...we couldn't pin it down. The bathroom window didn't close which made us a little nervous to leave our stuff in the room (we did and nothing happened). We also had a couple of spiders in our bed. The area is really easy to get to downtown Newport and there are several great resturants around. So...if you don't mind all the negatives...