Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Worked out great for Newport attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, refrig/microwave, nearby Freeze King, breakfast bag
Location: Provencal bakery; Freeze King; Anthony's seafood; short drive to beach, mansions, shopping
Excellent staff who give careful attention to both facility and guests. Good location with restaurants, bakery, ice cream close by. We were in the area for Newport's attractions and hesitated to select this motel because it wasn't closer to Thames St., mansions, etc., but Bay Willows worked great. Easy to get to downtown, beach, shopping. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay on our trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
My wife and I recently stayed at this property. The staff called us by phone to check our arrival time and were waiting for us on our arrival. Our room was exactly as expected. The photos and info online were accurate. The room was very clean and extremely quiet and comfortable. We would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodging while visiting Newport, RI.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was a older type and while the interior was not modern, it was very clean with a very comfortable mattress. Plus, we got a complimentary goodie bag upon check in with water, fruit and candy! A nice surprise. The price and quality made this a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Staff? What staff?

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Overall, it was pretty clean.
Cons: Put staff on premises at all times!!!!
I received a phone call around 5PM asking what time I will be checking in. I told them around 8 or 9 PM. The lady said that there will be no staff on premises when I check in. She said the keys to my room will be taped to the door of the office. When she told me that, I could not believe it. I actually rushed to the inn to check in earlier, and I got there around 6:30 PM. There was no one there. My key was taped in an envelop with a label "Guest." How safe is that?!?! Due to this occurrence, I actually feared for my safety. The inn isn't visually appealing. I actually felt unsafe. I wish I spent more on a real hotel with staff because I was so uneasy the whole night. Maybe it's because I was paranoid. I was a female travelling solo, so I was a bit scared. In the morning, I checked in at the front desk, and the guy explained that the lady had to leave early because she was pregnant and no one could cover for her. Things happen, and I understand. I also didn't receive a welcome bag that others received that contained a $5 Dunkin Donuts gift card for breakfast. Mehh. Not my luck I guess.
5 out of 5
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kendall from Louisville, KY

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
I definitely can't complain for the value. Made me feel like I was teleported back to the 70's.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Newport R.I.

Best sleep ever!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep on New Years Eve, and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to tour the Mansions

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Clean room, like to park the car close by
Location: Great to tour the Mansions from this location
Greeted at the front office with a welcome smile. Room has an old fashioned look which we like!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Delaware

Cute Little Hideaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
A vintage motel cute, clean and comfortable. Would recommend good price. Close to attractions
5 out of 5
by person2

Middletown long weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Easy to find location. Near Cliff Walk and the town of Newport. Friendly staff. Second time staying at hotel.