Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graceful and charming hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, pleasant staff and goodie bag at check in. Not much to do around hotel. Downtown is Aprx 4 miles (6km) from hotel. Good for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
by julia from Kansas City, MIssouri

Thumbs up Bay Willows Inn!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and we will definitely return. Upon arrival we were given a bag full of welcome goodies with fruit, granola bars, chips, bottled water etc and $10 gift card to Dunkin donuts right across the street. Hotel has great, comfortable beds and is roomy. Only 3 miles from Newport Beach beaches. There is also a great ice cream stand right across the street. Great comfort, great hospitality, great location, comfortable beds. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by April from Providence

Sleeping after the festival.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We attended the Newport Jazz festival. The inn was a great and confortable spot and the price was excellent. The little goodie bag that they provided us with gave us breakfast for two days. The riim was quiet and peaceful We will come back here next year.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Needham, MA

very convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, excellent welcome snack bag. Room needs more electric outlets. Had to unplug lamps to charge cell phones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff waited past closing time to check in late arrivals, provided a generous gift bag, and called us immediately when we forgot some items in our room. Room was very clean and quite comfortable, and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again if we go to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Worked out great for Newport attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, refrig/microwave, nearby Freeze King, breakfast bag
Location: Provencal bakery; Freeze King; Anthony's seafood; short drive to beach, mansions, shopping
Excellent staff who give careful attention to both facility and guests. Good location with restaurants, bakery, ice cream close by. We were in the area for Newport's attractions and hesitated to select this motel because it wasn't closer to Thames St., mansions, etc., but Bay Willows worked great. Easy to get to downtown, beach, shopping. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Brandy from Leicester, Ma

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Got our welcome bag that everyone had talked about in their reviews. Only a few miles from downtown Newport... Easily bike ride.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from KCMO

Nice place!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice little place. It was older, but in decent shape. The staff was very friendly. This was one of my favorite hotels on our trip, it was really inexpensive and nice, and although there was no breakfast, they gave us a goody bag with some fruit, bottled water and some candy when we checked in, nice touch. :)