Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
enjoyed our overnight stay...room was adequate ,nice to be so close to Agate Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, OR

Nice ocean views

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to the parking lot with the elevated walkway made it easy to load and unload our car.
Cons: Sink outside of rest of bathroom, have refrigerator plugged in when a room is going to be used that evening, or at least inform guests it's not on.
Location: Newport has a lot of things to do, but all need to be driven to from this hotel.
The room was nice enough, but the refrigerator was unplugged when we got there, and we were not told this at check-in. We had to pull it out and find the cord, and plug it in, then wait for it to cool, so medications that need refrigeration were kind of in jeopardy, and I'm thankful I noticed that the unit was NOT cool at all when we went to transfer our items from the cooler. The room was clean, but very small, and tight for three adults. No place to put our suitcases once they were open, and little counter space for our personal items. Also, having the sink inside the bathroom was inconvenient for others to wash their hands while the bathroom was in use. And no garbage can near the fridge and coffee maker area, so again if someone was in the bathroom, difficult to throw away anything such as coffee filters or tea bags without dripping across the entire room to the one over by the desk. The room was quiet, and clean, and we did have great views of the ocean and the lighthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dickinson, nd

Nice, close to beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Easy beach access, fine restaurant, accommodating staff. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It's an ok place in a great location. Right on the beach. Just so so when it comes to how well maintained. Average hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Lot of money for room with daamaged bathroom cabinet dirty grout in shower and torn curtains0poor view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Hotel was excellent in every way. Restaurant was excellent, food good, service great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, oregon

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice hotel good location, only complaint is the bed had a huge dip in it:-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Don't look at the ceiling.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Facility should be much nicer after upcoming renovation. Our room had a poorly patched and cracking popcorn ceiling. Hotel location and dining were quite good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuero, Tx

Hot - No A/C

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: A/C
Location: Agate Beach is nice, lots of sand and not crowded. It's a huge beach with lots of room.
I thought I had clicked the A/C button in Expedia but apparently didn't. Even with the cool outside temperatures, this room was hot. When we asked, the staff did provide a fan but we still were not as comfortable as we wished. The location on agate beach was nice but be warned, the name Agate Beach is like calling a fat guy "Skinny".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Judy, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us! Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning as of right now. We will be installing it this fall. I do hope you will come back and give us another try. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The main attraction in the location overlooking the miles of beach dunes. The room was clean and comfortable.