Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My first stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The feeling of space and the general ambiance and welcoming feeling.
Cons: My room could have been cleaner.
Location: This was a business trip so the location was good for the M4.
This was the first time that I have stayed at the Celtic Manor. I stayed the one night on business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent, the food was great and the general ambiance was relaxed and welcoming. The room was spacious and well equipped the only two issues I had were that the wifi in my room didn't work and the room could have been cleaner - there were marks on the wall that had been there some time! Having said all of that I would definitely stay there again and I am considering staying there for a couple of nights with my wife and children in the coming months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy room

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room is nicely upholstered, however the staff do not vacuum properly; thick layer of dust on the skirting and all edges even when brought to the attention of housekeeping. Not recommended if you are asthmatic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Great stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. It made for a fantastic location to celebrate our anniversary. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A lovely place to stay but it needs a makeover to support the price. Service also needs an uptick. We had to ask for our children's beds to be installed, and we also had to ask for the room to be serviced when it got to 4:30 and no one had come by to do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very goo room very good breakfast,staff friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2017
car park to far from hotel, need transport to and from especially in wet conditions. bar meals fair, beer undrinkable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel and staff wonderful. Great choice at breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overall

Posted Oct 22, 2017
One night experience, enjoied the spa and nect morning the breakfast, just before went really busy.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hannah

10/10

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! 100% recommend! Best breakfast I've ever had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Busy!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice room. Staff are great but the health club was very very busy with lots of children everywhere. We went in a Saturday so maybe that was why. Not peaceful at all! Breakfast was like your worst nightmare package holiday with a long wait to get a table which was not prepared and food which had no taste! £135.00 for bed and breakfast which was way overpriced. Much better quality and value out there