Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skewen

Golden Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Service from the staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The location is the Ryder Cup 2010 golf course, so there is no need to say anymore. Places to visit are St Fagans, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff Castle
We decided to push the boat out to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. The service, from the welcome at the entrance to the farewell, was excellent, the attention to detail for the welfare of guests superb. Food excellent. Any problems were remedied immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good solid hotel. First room was below what we paid for but they upgraded us once they found out. Arranged a nice car for the airport trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Alfull experienced charged twice for my room and still haven't got money back really disappointed ruined my weekend not happy at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent staff . Lovely room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, beautiful view from our balacony. Staff is excellent. wide range of food choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Last minute treat

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely relaxed stay, comfortable rooms and clean facilities. Two minor points No one answered the phone when calling reception or reservations so we had to go down to relevant desks. Managed to get a table at 2010 Clubhouse after hotel restaurants were fully booked. Requested tea bags as none in the room but none ever turned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel good position very luxurious
Cons: more draw space in the rooms as no where to put your socks and underwear New rooms are Bad design
Location: Location very good
The hotel was very nice but the room add very little drawer space to put your close very disappointed in that , not what I expected for a hotel of that quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Spa hotel just off M4

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Got a deal of 100£ for the night.Worth the upgrade to the child free sixth floor where you could also have brekkie in the bar area (£30) plus free glass prosecco in the evening. Be careful to factor in the car park charge of £15 for an overnight - I overlooked this although it is advertised on the deal. Beautiful Spa facilities and grest breakfast. Would definitely use again to break up a trip to Wales before camping! Very relaxing place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great : But

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The whole facility is superb with no concerns . But the price of food in the hotel bar and golf 2010 clubhouse is very very very expensive and takes a massive edge off the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Truly great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, ambience ... all of it really ... would really appeal to golf players!
Cons: Our room had dormer windows and the curtains didn't block out the light completely. Roller blinds in addition to the curtains would have been helpful.
Location: Endless things to do in and around the hotel. We took our granddaughter to Techniquest in Cardiff which is a fantastic venue for all ages.
This is such a lovely hotel in a very convenient location. We have stayed here many times both for business and pleasure - we live in East Anglia and have family in and around Wales so it is our natural choice. We have never had a disappointing stay and the staff manage the balance between being both professional and informal extremely well. The restaurant choice is very good although on this visit as we had young children with us we only used the informal buffet style Olive Tree restaurant. The swimming pool is delightful and on this trip we also tried the crazy golf for the first time and spent a happy hour laughing at our poor performance - what a lovely course!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not great value for the money paid.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pricey hotel that charged for parking. The pool couldn't be used and they had done something with one of the lifts that made it smell in the lobby. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless the price is reduced and and they start allowing people to park their cars for free!