Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend

Great stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. It made for a fantastic location to celebrate our anniversary. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A lovely place to stay but it needs a makeover to support the price. Service also needs an uptick. We had to ask for our children's beds to be installed, and we also had to ask for the room to be serviced when it got to 4:30 and no one had come by to do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very goo room very good breakfast,staff friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2017
car park to far from hotel, need transport to and from especially in wet conditions. bar meals fair, beer undrinkable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel and staff wonderful. Great choice at breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overall

Posted Oct 22, 2017
One night experience, enjoied the spa and nect morning the breakfast, just before went really busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Busy!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice room. Staff are great but the health club was very very busy with lots of children everywhere. We went in a Saturday so maybe that was why. Not peaceful at all! Breakfast was like your worst nightmare package holiday with a long wait to get a table which was not prepared and food which had no taste! £135.00 for bed and breakfast which was way overpriced. Much better quality and value out there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only problem we had was booking a restaurant table wasn’t made aware that a booking early would be essential was left with only a couple of options to eat late in evening And only one restaurant available buffet not what we really wanted so if you’re a fussy eater book early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Fabulous, friendly and very comfortable!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Fabulous hotel that is very comfortable and the staff are very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable as was the bed a spacious gorgeous bathroom, loved the Ellamis goodies! The Merlins bar was lovely, nice bar food, Nice red wine too! Our waitress was very efficient and a lovely personality. The pianist/singer was excellent too! Breakfast was so good! and again another lovely waitress!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire uk

Lots of add ons made this an expensive stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were good and lovely external areas which were quite grand.food was good but expensive
Cons: More veggie options.stop the parking charges.access to stairs not just lift.covered walkway from car park to hotel.
Very noisy because of motorway. Nice staff. Room was ok but very brown.no real character.comfy king size bed.hot because if we opened the window the motorway noisy was deafening. The really disappointing part was the lack of vegetarian or vegan food.it was possible to have an evening buffet but this was £35 per person.nothing really for veggie kids.on the room menu there wasn't even a veggie sandwich or salad.very meaty! Breakfast was impressive with a great buffet. Parking was charged between £5-15 per night. No access to stairs only the lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Fantastic comfortable night, delicious breakfast. We arrived expecting a standard room and were upgraded to a suite!