Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Perfect celebrations

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Seize the moments he resort is second to none. Staff are all outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caephully

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Great comfort, location for walks, local places to visit if interest, couldn’t be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
A birthday treat with lovely weather, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cen

Posted Apr 17, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary, but unfortunately not our evening meal at your Cen restaurant.. the food was mostly very bland, the starters were good but both mains boring and bland, the noodles arrived with pork and not chicken like asked, the Thai curry had no spice at all and we had to dowse with salt and pepper.. both cocktails looked great but were really poor tasting.. and the restaurant it’s self probably to most un atmospheric room Iv ever dined in.. it was aweful, we paid 85 quid for a few poor dishes left and went for dessert elsewhere.. we wld never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Great place to go if you have kids as lots to do only check the times for the “Family Swimming”- I was not aware there was only a morning slot for kids so raced there after breakfast to be told there was only 5min left. Whilst we were driven to another pool to swim in and it was fine, I would have liked to have been told in advance that there was set swimming times as I would have checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mummy and son time

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Lovely hotel catering for lots of family time little bit pricey though and could make some of the entertainment cheaper, rooms are clean we had single rooms but my son and myself didn’t sleep that well and kept waking up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Newport Wales Hotel and spa

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Fabulous one night stay. Visied out of season, may be crowded during holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport South Wales

Good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Comfortable and relaxed stay. A good night sleep. Staff were attentive. Choice of £15 or £5 overnight parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel for a wonderful anniversary

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short stay, enjoyed a walk around the grounds after a lovely breakfast.
Our trip to Celtic Manor was an impulsive late treat to celebrate our wedding Anniversary ..and what an fantastic time we had ,first we were so overwhelmed by the setting of the hotel, and by the ambiance and kind staff ,only to find that they had upgraded our booking and we had been allocated the Brecon Suite ! We had such a lovely time at the Celtic Manor and would definitely recommend . Thank you everyone for such a memorable stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Perfect

Posted Mar 19, 2018
An outstanding hotel with excellent staff, nothing is to much trouble. We only stayed for one night but wishing it was a week