Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by soad

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
While we were coming up that narrow winding road we didn't know what to expect, as it turns out Christopher place is an amazing hidden gem. The house is lovely and has an exceptional view of the mountains. The staff is very attentive and courteous. We didn't get to experience dinner there since it required a 24 hour reservation notice, however the two breakfasts we had there were fantastic and clearly prepared by a chef.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your stay - we too love the view and are so happy to share it with our guests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Christopher Place is perfect! We definitely will go back!
5 out of 5
by Yevgeny

Great place to get away.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Great service and breakfast. Room is huge. Mattress in our room was very tough, but it's okay. View was gorgeous. Places to go was plenty, restaurant near by were great. And not far from Tanger shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Location, Lack of Privacy

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Christopher's place. We ended up using the movies from the library and decided to stay in bed for our main day. The bed was comfy, breakfast was absolutely delicious every morning and the view was breathtaking. We did however feel that there was little privacy. Our room had a window to a public balcony so when we had it open to the view we also go to watch people walk by and they could peak in our room! Overall, I would definitely recommend Christopher's Place and we look forward to traveling there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent experience would absolutely return Shshjsjsjsjjdjdndndjdnjdjdjdjdj
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very small televisions. Carpet very old
5 out of 5
by Dayle from Savannah, GA

Beautiful, Cozy, and Delicious!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The food was amazing!!! As was the service and friendly atmosphere. Our room was very comfortable and lovely. The bed was like home. I couldnt have asked for a more comfortable, beautiful, or enjoyable weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Real treat

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More info about where to fine dine, what to do in the area
Location: Trails, sightseeing, outdoorsy activities
We just loved our stay here. Surroundings are stunning, friendliest staff ever, food simply divine. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten from Indy

Beautiful B & B for relaxation

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful secluded romantic getaway, friendly staff, great food. Definitely will return.