Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were only here overnight but were very comfortable - I wish I had read the blurb and brought my swimming kit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Felicity, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5/5 review, it was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope tha we can welcome you back soon and you can enjoy the facilities in our Springs Leisure Club! Best wishes, Felicity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macclesfield

hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: lovely rooms.like the fish outside in garden area
Cons: hot food that is either cold or luke warm
Location: lovely location
hotel was beautiful.our room was lovely and big and really clean.loved the hotel but the breakfast let it down.there was a good selection of food but the 3 mornings we had breakfast the hot breakfast bacon eggs etc were either cold or luke warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Felicity, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, It was so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location was good for you. I will pass your feedback regarding the hot food onto the Executive Chef for review. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Felicity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east Midlands

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The makeover and introduction of good hotel management by the Celtic Manor.
Location: Some of the best castles in the world.
Excellent hotel for quick visit to Monmouthshire and South Wales
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Felicity, Hotel Management
Thank you for your ver positive review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and the room was clean, well furnished and as expected. The breakfast was excellent with a huge selection of hot and cold items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Felicity, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, It was great to read that you enjoyed breakfast and I wil pass your feedback onto our breakfast team. looking foward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Felicity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location and hotel staff service
Cons: Upgrade all remaining rooms
Location: Near Cardiff and M4 for travel
Hotel fine just needs a few more rooms updating Spa and facilities good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Felicity , Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thanks for your review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay - Hope to welcome you back soon, Best wishes Felicity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The exterior of the hotel is beginning to look a bit dirty.. could do with a power wash
Location: Great access to wye valley and surrounding areas
Hotel is very comfortable .. staff very well informed. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Felicity, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review yuor recent stay, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments on to the senior team. We look forward to wecoming you back soon. Best wishes Felicity
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very good hotel pillows where very hard and woke up with neck pains other than that very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Felicity, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am sorry that the pillows were not to your liking, please let us know next time that you stay as we do have softer feather pillows available. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Felicity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

One night stay prior to 6 Nations

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Signage from the road is confusing especially at night. There is another area called Coldra opposite the hotel and it's sign is much bigger.
This was a last minute stay prior to a 6 Nations match in Cardiff the following day, the hotel was busy but the staff checked us in and out efficiently, the following morning breakfast was buffet style and again although busy, we were shown to our table quickly and there was no queuing for the food. The only issue was that the English Breakfast tea bags ran out quickly and weren't replaced but there was Darjeeling so it wasn't a major problem. Room was roomy and clean and everything worked. Will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Happy customers

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect overnight stay Excellent breakfast comfortable bed Very quiet Will be back