Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPRINGFIELD, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel had a good rate, staff was helpful, room was clean, kids enjoyed the pool and checkout was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great stay for a quick getaway . Convenient to beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel in desperate need of updating.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location to the beach and downtown Newport. There is also a shuttle that will take you to downtown Newport which runs late,
Cons: This hotel is in desperate need of updating and TLC.
Location: You are across the street from Easton Beach and the start of the Cliff Walk and only a few minutes from downtown Newport.
I have been coming to this hotel for the past three years and over that time I have noticed its decline. The location to the beach and Newport is unrivaled but the hotel itself leaves much to be desired. My latest stay will be my last. The hotel is in desperate need of updating. My last stay I felt as if the room had not been cleaned from the previous guest, the area around the toilet was "sticky" and had stains on the bathroom counter. It was really gross. When you entered the hotel there was an overwhelming odor of moisture. It was so bad that I had to cover my nose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location was very nice. We had an ocean view. Walking distance to the cliff walk. Also, several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.
Comfortable room for four of us (2 adults, 2 children). The room was clean, bedding comfortable, bathroom roomy. We were very close to the breakfast room which was nice as we could walk down the hall to have a cup of coffee. The only negative was that the air conditioner made a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very clean room and Excellent staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The Comfort Inn had a great location the staff was excellent and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was very well laid out and had an attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s cali

Time for a corporate update !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Normally I get paid to comment- but this is for the owners : The 70's are over ! Update this facility already ! If C I is serious about how accomplish this- contact me otherwise keep over charging for a sub par underutilized facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Just OK

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This was on the lower end of value, even for a Comfort Inn. The bed was hard, the walls were thin, the breakfast area was tiny. Fine for a one night stop, but any longer and I'd sure look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice place. The lobby is a little outdated. Wish you could enter on the mainfloor instead of having to take an elevator up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel in the area

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a really bad odor in it. Looked as if the hotel was needing a renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel was nice, good location, comfortable, but the continental breakfast was horrible.