Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, peaceful. Loved the parking access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Dotsie compton, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn of Newport Tn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see u again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingburg, IN

Nice hotel just need some updates

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stopped at this hotel on our way back home to Indiana from Florida. Staff was very friendly. Room was very spacious. Decorated very nicely. Had a king size bed, couch, desk & office chair. Couch gave you an option for seating instead of laying on bed. Couch may have been a sofa bed but since we didn't need I can't be sure. Bed was very comfortable. Now the bathroom was very nice and clean. Lots of countertop space. The only reason I gave it a 4 rating was the shower head. It wasn't very high on the wall. My husband is 6'3" and had to bend to get the water on his head. Plus the showerhead had different adjustments on it but it didn't work. I like using the massaging one to help get the shampoo out of my hair faster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The breakfast hot food was not hot.
Good location close to attractions. Would recommend. I do suggest that the breakfast menu change up daily. Also the hot plate didn't seem to keep the eggs, sausage, biscuits warm much less hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Fl

hall carpets

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: the staff very friendly will to give us information about the local area
Cons: the morning breakfast have more fresh fruits, and the offer scramble eggs and bacon
Location: we were there for business no pleasure
Your hall carpets are in serious need of steam cleaning on the second floor, or replacement.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gwen

that one problem...

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room would have been nice except for the fact that carpet had a wet / musty smell and the window didn't open. The problem likely was caused by wet feet from the swimming pool or shower but it made for an uncomfortable stay. The breakfast bar, staff and all else was nice, but the musty smell was a problem and I was glad it was just a quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Antonio

Weekend stay at most

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled of mildew on arrival, staff took care of room on the first night but was sub par the rest of our stay. Laundry facilities were sub par, didnnot funtcion correctly and were opened hours later then posted. Breakfast was the same and did not change, wasn't horrible but could have been better. Value compared to gatlenberg and pigeon forge was not there. The pool was not chlorinated at all and had a stench to the water. Won't be staying at this location again.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fully updated property. Super comfy beds, lots of pillows, SUPER CLEAN! Ok breakfast. Friendly staff! Right on highway, but quiet. Great value, nice to be staying away from all the touristy trappings.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room at a reasonable price. Friendly courteous staff.