Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to Newport.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The facilty was nice and room was clean. My only complaint is that there was a slight odor in the room, not a bad odor, but I was slightly put off by it. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Newport, RI area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Nice + Clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Generally overall a good hotel. Had a few minor problems which the staff took care of. At first the room had a smell in it. Was not musty or moldy, just needed to air out a bit. Everything was clean. Nice pool but the Jacuzzi had no heat at this time. A very small leek in bathroom which the staff repaired quickly. Nice little café. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I could give them another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the stay was Awesome

Posted Dec 26, 2016
the hotel was beautiful and the staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful!!! ☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

have stayed at the courtyard many times

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: i like the location and there is a pool to use summer and winter
Location: it's not far from newport and it;s quite
clean room and comfortable beds the staff are very friendly newspapers and brochures are always available and they are free winter time love to sit by the fireplace with a nice glass of wine,very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds & clean rooms.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Brenton State Park, Downtown Newport, wonderful restaurants
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is set back off the road which is nice because it's not noisy. Rooms were clean and updated. The only thing I didn't like was that I could hear the people in the room next to me. We had the door in the room for adjoining if you were traveling together. Ours was locked but I could hear them speaking and hear the baby crying. That was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean and enjoyable hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Classy hotel. Lobby and bistro are well done. Staff is pleasant and professional. Pool is clean. Room is clean and comfortable.
Cons: No negatives.. nothing bad to say. Maybe free breakfast but knew that was not offered
Location: Walked through Thames street and near cliff walk too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bistro very slow

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Close to Mansions and restaurants. Indoorpo and hot tub
Cons: The bistro was very slow in the morning when trying to get a coffee. They should allow for self serve coffee.
Location: Good restaurants and touring the Mansions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dracut, United States of America

Great alternative

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Only a couple of miles away (about 10 minutes) to the Newport Marriott where I was attending a conference and didn't get to reserve a block room there
Cons: Safe in the room
Location: A quick trip to newports waterfront
Room was clean, bed facing window was different which I liked. Had to plug in the refrigerator myself but other than that...