Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown RI

Fun , relaxing experience

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Front desk staff was excellent. Pool and hot tub felt great. Rooms were clean and I slept great. We had a wonderful fun time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a Snowstorm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
booked last minute during a snow storm ... never told at check-in that there was no TV ... was handed a flashlight at check-in just in case - I guess no generators room was ok but the beds were rock hard and it was either too hot in the room or too cold at arrival ... no path shoveled to the front door ... at check out ... 5 cars in the lot ... plowed in and no attempt to shovel around the cars or even try to clear them off The storm (for New England) was not that severe ... no excuses
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Marriott. I am sorry that the snow storm took out the TV's ! I will review the snow removal procedures with the staff as this is not our normal reaction to a storm. I do hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will give us another try to meet and exceed your expectations !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the Courtyard Marriott. It was our second time there and it is a great, inexpensive place to stay close to Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Newport.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our rooms were very clean and well supplied. Comfortable seating area in lobby to visit with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very quiet, with very kind staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location was fine - enough outside of Newport to be very reasonable, and centrally located for the purposes of our trip
Cons: Not for us!
Location: The Newport Mansions were beautiful.
We stayed in this hotel for Christmas. The hotel was not full, but it was clean and welcoming. Breakfast was available - and we wished we had thought to bring bathing suits, since there was an empty pool and whirlpool calling to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tewksbury ma

Good location to all that we wanted to accomplish

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Perfect hotel for a great weekend. Perfect time of the year to visit Rhode Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, Ma

Nice Hotel ... easy stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great place to stay ... close to downtown Newport. Easy cab ride. No issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We had a very easy check in and overnight stay. I was pleasantly surprised in the morning to notice that in the lobby was a breakfast bar that served my favorite Starbucks tea. If we are ever in the area of Middletown, RI I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room cleanliness and noise level.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk were terrific.
Cons: Cleanliness and noise insulation.
Location: We were there for a funeral...not sightseeing, so no idea what was close at hand.
The front desk staff were terrific with helpful suggestions regarding local eateries. The room was not well insulated for noise and it appeared to my wife that her bed had not been remade with clean sheets. Not a pleasant feeling. Then,too, there was no CBS channel available on the television. That's the only decent source of televised news available in the mornings on US television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Virginia

Newport Visit

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel and staff