Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible and dirtying

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Get there small room which is fine, however there's no soap nor shampoo and everything looks half made no effort to make it look nice for the guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel nice helpfull people.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Only stayed for one night service statio with macdonalds half hour drive from Cardiff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Don't go

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed at the days Inn in gretna and it was good this one was a joke last visit for us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Days Inn M4 services

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room very tired. Broken plug socket in a family room. Tile broken in bathroom. Shampoo dispenser over bath empty. Two mugs only- one bucket sized one espresso sized. Room not checked despite two night stay - tea coffee milk not repenished and bins not emptied and beds not made. Would not return to a Days Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Stop over hotel very basic.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Notjing
Hotel was basic, used as a stop over on route Very noisy outside as car park busy all night. Rather uncomfortable beds. Whole place needs an overhaul, last day we used this place several electrical sockets in the room were loose, this time everything we plugged in got very hot to touch. Personal,safety worries mean we would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good experience. Stayed with family. Good surroundings and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Basic hotel but do the job

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Very basic, more a motel then a hotel, but we had great sleep, and this is what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only use if desperate

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It's cheap. Staff were friendly. Close to M4 (very)
Cons: Faster Check in. Bathroom upgrade.
Location: Its on the M4 so only good for sleeping.
We ( like many others) were trying to find a hotel in Cardiff as we were attending the Coldplay show. The Cardiff hotels were all fully booked or had increased room rates 400% for the night. The only place available was the Days Inn, 20 miles away but at least it was cheap. It's just a truck stop motel - a bed, a toilet, a TV and a shower. No frills but then again it doesn't claim to be anything else. No food or drinks available in the hotel but there are tea, coffee facilities in each room, and there is a condom machine! Beds are very firm, shower was avoided due to black grout, Breakfast, Lunch Dinner is available in the 24hr road chef and McDonalds next door. If you can, get rooms at the back which face trees and grass, not the front rooms which face the car park, noise, lights etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wales inn

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great service, great price. However, too many flies in the room, feel very itchy when staying in the room. Also wifi if not too good either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stuff of nightmare s

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Uncomfortable bed, dirty bathroom with tired fittings and uncontrollable shower, towel smelt of nicotine