Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Larry

no title

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The pool in the picture hasn't worked in 5 years, check in was slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beyond disappointing

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing whatsoever
Cons: Employees attitudes, clean rooms, breakfast that is advertised
Tried to make a reservation on the phone & the front desk person told me she could not take it because she was too busy " checking out truckers." Ended up on Expedia. Arrived & they had keyed in someone elses information & she wanted to scan my card again ( after I had paid on Expedia) I refused several times. Got to the room & there were dirty towels in the bathroom floor. Smoke detector was non-existent & covered with a cage. The next day the breakfast they advertise consisted of miniature pastries, Period. No milk for the cereal, no juice as the machine was broken. When I questioned I was told " I just work here." I can not believe they are allowed to carry the Wyndham brand on their shower curtain much less be associated with the Hotel Chain. Run, do not walk, to the next hotel. This one is horrible & the employees are as rude as the hotel is bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minister

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
I requested a non smoking room and when my wife entered the room all you could smell was smoke. I my wife was told they had no other rooms. I tried to change hotels but they said no refunds, and they would charge to cancel the reservation I will never stay at this hotel again.....
1 out of 5
by Walley from McMinnville, Tn

DUMP

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for FUNERAL service for my aunt and we ran into problems right from the get go. They were at first unable to locate my reservation and when they did they had the wrong information and was attempting to charge me again on a MASTER CARD. I do not have a MASTER CARD and had prepaid using a VISA. They had my address down as DALLAS, Texas...I live in Middle Tennessee. Good thing I brought a print out of my room reservations showing that I had prepaid with my Visa. one of the rooms assigned to us had no lighting so we were relocated to a different room which had extensive MOLD on the ceiling in the bathroom and the shower curtain was about to fall off. Supposedly, there was to be provided a "CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST" the only thin available to eat was cereal and a couple halves of English Muffins On the first morning you couldn't even have cereal as they had no milk. Next time I come to NEWPORT, I'll have a camper so that I don't waste my money on a "DUMP". I and anyone else who stayed there should get their money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
When I first entered the room it was VERY VERY HOT! This was on a warm 85 degree September evening. When checking the air conditioner I found it set to the HEAT setting! It was advertised to include a free breakfast but there wasn't even coffee or juice available. We left & went next door to McDonald's for coffee & something light to eat which was supposed to be included with the room! Very unhappy with my stay there.
1 out of 5
by unhappy from Memphis

terrible place

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has barts on the windows, junk cars in the parking lot, and a non working air conditioner... say pass and stay at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by JoAnn from Mountain View, AR, USA

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: least favorite thing was that the swimming pool was not open.
Location: location was in a good spot close to shopping and eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful,enjoyed our stay ,for the price it wasnt bad .
2 out of 5
by C. Blauvelt from VA

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Clean but spartan. Bathtub drain not working well. Told no refunds when we checked in!
2 out of 5
by Jane from Little Rock

Surprised at the Lack of Quality

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
We were placed at the back corner of the hotel despite several rooms being vacant. Upon check-in registrar said someone had smeared peanut butter over the door. She met us at the room and cleaned it off. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and mold. There was a wash rag over the smoke alarm. There was no where to put our one suitcase-no table or luggage rack. The shower head was about 5 ft. high.
3 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels