Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Simple but clean and nice ocean view

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, and there was a great view of the ocean. For the price we paid we were very happy. It was also really quiet for being right on the 101. A great central location for all the things we did. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Okay for an overnight

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Partial ocean (but not beach) view through power lines and over roofs
Cons: New mattress!
Location: Nearby beach
Plus: has a partial ocean view, clean. Negative: terrible bed. Okay: continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

A Reasonably Priced Ocean View

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: ocean view, quiet, pet friendly, good location, comfy bed, great pillows
Cons: Our room needed the paint touched up. The WiFi connection was spotty.
Location: Good restaurants nearby; beaches, beaches, beaches!! The view was spectacular, the ocean breezes were so fresh.
We and our small dog spent nine nights in a third floor room at the Newport, Oregon EconoLodge. It was lovely because we could see and hear, and even feel the ocean from our window. The staff is super-helpful, friendly and kind. We didn't expect much, but this was the last dog-friendly place that was available on our dates. It turned out to be much better than we'd anticipated. The free breakfast was good, especially the banana nut bread and fresh fruit. We wish they'd have had yogurt. This motel is conveniently located, and, even though it is on highway 101, it was relatively quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Tiffany L., Hotel Management
Thank you Bobbie! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to nearby activities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was very centrally located and a good price.
Cons: Clean the upholstered chair.
Location: It was close to several restaurants and the chamber of commerce.It was an easy drive to Nye Beach,the lighthouse and the aquarium
We stayed here for two nights, the 3rd and 4th of July. Because of the holiday rooms were limited so we were not able to enjoy an ocean view room. We were in the very front corner, upstairs, above the office, with a street on both sides. I was concerned it may be noisy, but glad to discover it was not, it really was very quiet. When we first entered the room there was a slight odor but it dissipated, maybe a cleaning product? The room was clean overall with the exception of one chair, it was covered with stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tiffany L., Hotel Management
Thank you Shelly for your response. We are thrilled you enjoyed most of your stay. We have sent these issues to our maintenance/housekeeping staff and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King City, OR

Comfortable, pleasant stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: We stayed in the same room last year. When we checked out, I reported that the bathroom fan was excessively noisy. It has obviously been replaced.
Location: Convenient, on Hwy 101 and close to everything.
Quiet, clean and nice enough view. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Tiffany L. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ray for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back again! :)
1 out of 5
by john

This econolodge needs to be shut down

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hot tub is broken and the pool and they don't actually have laundry services. Staff was short when I asked any questions, and the room smelled like mold
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
I apologize for your frustration, however, you have posted your review to the wrong econolodge location. We do not have a hot tub or a pool. Tiffany L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service from the staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Very accommodating to me and my family. They helped us change rooms to help my grandmother feel more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Tiffany L., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are thrilled that we could make your family feel more at home! We value your feedback and hope to see you back again. :)
3 out of 5
by kacy

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay but the blankets and comforter were all stained so we just slept with sheets it was pretty gross it made us not want to sit on the couches or chairs either because they looked dirty as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We apologize on behalf of our staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we have shared this with the proper departments to be resolved. We value all feedback and use it to improve our property for future guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
IT was a basiic, no frills motel room. Clean and comfortable, with friendly staff! We definitely WILL be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you will be back with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels