Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Positives: very nice room, great view, saw whales from the balcony, quiet, easy beach access, decent breakfast, delicious free salmon chowder! Negatives: ugly lobby and overall run down feel, balconies had zero decor and only a cheap plastic chair to sit on, evening staff was friendly but daytime staff had an attitude * I would definitely stay here again, but maybe not for the current price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

A nice hotel with an exceptional view.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the room and the view
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: The beach was great and there were a number of great restaurants within walking distance.
Everything was very good except one employee who ruined the perfect rating for the hotel. The am desk clerk on Sept 14 and Sept 15 was rude and condescending. I thought the other staff from the cleaning staff to the other desk clerks were great. Them room was a 5 all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Right on the beach, room nicely done, bed comfortable, warm cookies and breakfast - what else could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful view!!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect and the view was awesome!
Location: Walking distance to Nye Beach and Yaquina State Park. Bayfront is very close and is fun to check out the harbor and have some great seafood.
The hotel was great. There is onsite parking, complimentary breakfast. The rooms were up to date and clean and you can tell that the hotel had been renovating. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Super location ~ Not so Pet Friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: #1,2 & 3 Location! Then, off-street parking, complimentary breakfast, quiet, Keurig, very nice Maids & maid service.
Cons: Update those hallways! The suspended acoustic ceilings are bad. Carpet colors are dated - the lobby looks upscale, does not match.
Location: Coffee Shops: Cafe Mundo,Carl's Coffee Dinner: Nana's, Seafood-go 2 Bay Shopping: Tui Tui Tui Kitchen & cooking THE BEACH! :) & Yaquina
Can't beat the location. We love Nye & have stayed in another wonderful hotel there many times. Thought we'd try the Elizabeth; we were traveling with an adult child and a pet & wanted to share a suite on the ocean. Elizabeth Suites is a good place to stay because of its location. It's just a block or so out of the center of Nye so you don't hear townies late at night which you occasionally do in the center yet such a minimal walk to everything we love (Cafe Mundo, restaurants, shops). Beach access is 2- 4 mins in flip-flops. If you stay, bring breakfast back to the room - the view and ambiance from the balconies is far nicer than the breakfast room. I like that trays are provided for this purpose and that bkfst is conveniently reached just off one of the elevators. Cons: 1) Poorly staffed front desk. 2) Pet-Unfriendly Policy - No dogs allowed in rooms when you are not there.You must "declare" your pet on arrival...yes, an entire form! 3) The hallways are dated. Rooms/bathrooms are meh, except for the views. We did sleep well; our room was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Would not reccomend

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great view from room. Room comfortable but not clean. A great deal of mold in window frames, dirty bathroom fixtures and fridge in need of defrosting. The biggest concern however was the fridge in the communal breakfast room with an interior temperature of 55° and ice build up. A health hazard for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
nice motel. we look forward to staying again. great amenities, staff was very helpful and friendly, view was great, the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel, off street parking is something I didn't expect and was very nice as it was labor day weekend and parking would have been a hassle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Great ocean view. Close to city restaurants and services.
Cons: Update rooms, make sure premium rooms are actually up to standard. Fireplace not working on arrival. Better parking, had to park on street.
Location: Beach. Pretty much close to most of Newport with only a 5 minute or so drive to anything.
Room and hotel needs updates. In room fireplace didn't work. Construction (outside painting) during visit. Garage doesn't have parking/space for F150 trucks, some may fit if under 6 feet 2 inches. Common areas did not have air conditioning, not an issue in room as sliding door opened to ocean breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stayton

Last summer weekend stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: very handy
Cons: appeared to be short staffed
Location: limited shopping and restaurants near Inn. Beach! Had great meal down at waterfront/Clearwater Restaurant. Good breakfast at Chalet in Newport.
stayed 2 nights with 2 grandsons...clean room/staff nice. Pool much smaller than pictured/breakfast room very stuffy/one person to serve food/should have been at least two/limited selection/not very good set up. Great parking/close to restaurants etc. They were prepping for painting/pressure washing bldg. Overall nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

On an ocean cliff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location and great area to walk around in a great beach area. Hotel was beautiful and well maintained. Only drawback when we were there is that the front desk and housekeeping appeared to be new and understaffed.