Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great view and nice weather. Can't beat it. Room looks pretty nice with a good view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlton, OR

Cozy room with an awesome view !

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My family and I decided to take a spontaneous trip with the kids to the beach and we saw this hotel and resort and it was perfect with pool and hot tub. It was a great experience for a trip with no planning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Loved the room. No food-restaurant closed.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Lounge dosen’t Open ‘till 4 pm. Restaurant closed. No food at all. Our room was very nice. Great view! We didn’t come prepared to use the kitchen and friends had a lock out room (so no kitchen facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton

Beautiful view of the Marina & Bay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The view was amazing.
Cons: If they just updated the rooms and kept the common areas, pool, locker rooms clean this would be a great little hotel.
The view from our room was the best part. It was beautiful. The weather was perfect. The hotel itself was old and in need of updating. For the amount we paid for the weekend, we've stayed at nicer hotels. The room looked nothing like the photos on the website that describe the room. Carpet was stained, furniture was old, room needed a good coat of paint by a professional. The bathroom needed a good cleaning, and the shower head was installed for someone under 5'2. TV/DVD only showed the movie in black and white and we couldn't fix it, no hot water till about 12:30 pm (they did fix it but we had plans that morning and couldn't shower) The pool was ok, lots of people drinking in the hot tub area while their kids played in the pool. The locker room was disgusting, toilets filled with god knows what they we unusable. It was small and no where to put your things that wasn't dirty and flooded with water. Towels had to be checked out from the lobby across the property. No fireplace like the description stated either. And the room had baseboard heating and a cadet heater at the end of the hall, the room was freezing the whole time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Very Disapppointed

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The high ceilings on the 3rd floor. Pretty clean too.
Cons: Give compensation to unhappy customers. If it's truly not the customers fault.
Location: The Wax works. Ripley's Believe it or not. The Undersea Garden. The Aquarium.
Booked with an online service. Reserved a room with a Queen bed and a pull out bed. When we arrived ...no pull out bed. I called the front desk and we talked and I thought he might offer something? No...I asked for extra pillows and blankets then. This guy brought this mattress which reminded me of cheap hospital mattress. Hard and noisy. Sheets that didn't fit it and 1 pillow and 1 blanket. So...one of us got the bed and the other slept on "the love seat". Not cool people. When I spoke to the front desk clerk he blamed it on the online service. He said this happens when people don't call them direct. Hm??? Also! It really was not worth the discounted price anyway. It wasn't updated (pink sink) and you couldn't enjoy the deck over looking the bay because the fish cannery near by stunk so bad. We even had to close the windows. I would NOT recommended this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice location for crabbing. On the older side for sure. Did love the crab cleaning and cooking station though!! The rooms have very little to no lighting, which on a stormy weekend made for a depressing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Newport hotel with georgeous view

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: View, clean rooms, convenient, good rates
Cons: maybe add ceiling fans? There was No air conditioning
Location: good location, marina, fishing, crabbing, great view, restaurants close by, fish markets
fantastic view,of bay and marina out of all hotel rooms, clean, pleasant staff, crabbing at marina, quiet surroundings,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It would have been nice to know that their restaurant was closed for remodeling. Our king room suite was awkward. The second bed was a pull out from the wall. I had thought it was a sofa bed. The tub didn't work due to the drain plug not in working condition.
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, or.

Hummmm

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: make sure everything works and staff do what they say.
Location: Bay front
First Expedia changed the dates I put in and I tried to change them but I could not get through to them either online and phone. Bad deal. Then the room was to be ready by 4 and they were to call. I waited till 4:30 then went there and they said it was ready.I ask why I didn't get a call and they said they had a shift change and didn't get the message. Then the toilet in the room would not shut off after using it and the TV in the bedroom would turn on but could not get a picture.