Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful marina setting

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Had lunch at restaurant as a non guest, had to stay there! ! Fab u lus!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayzata, MN

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Very close to all fun things in Newport
Nothing special for the price. Front desk & valet were pretty rude as we pulled up and walked in, until they realized we were staying there. They had know idea what the Expedia VIP deal was. The location is good. Room was comfy & clean. In room coffee machine would have been nice. Bar outside is pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien Ct

New hotel, great location, great food.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and food are great.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Waterfront, in the heart of newport. Walk to everything. Scooter rental right at the door, and the hotel has bikes to use at no charge.
Hotel is great. It is new, not refurbished, so ceiling height, floors, bathroom tile....everything is very clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Rafaela Radcke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to have you with us next time. Happy Summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

41-North Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of wait staff and bar tenders
Real Estate was beautiful and the location is perfect however the hotel staff was completely snobby. Receptionist and valet folks was cordial but the rest of the staff was horrible.
4 out of 5
by suzanne

A gem

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location great amenities. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

In the heart of Newport.

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed here for my Sons graduation from URI. Outstanding place. Staff was incredibly polite and knowledgeable of the local area. Beautiful place with great views. My room was spotless and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by LOUIS

Great hotel in center of town.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely decorated hotel, very modern look, staff was excellent, centrally located. I have stayed at 3 other area hotels and this was the best by far.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was excited about the room initially but that quickly changed. First several of the lights in the hotel room did not work and the lighting was overal poor. Then around midnight we started to smell smoke and after looking around we discovered that the light suspended from the ceiling next to the bed was smoking and the room stunk as a result and left my girlfriend nervous simply about sleeping after we realized it was an electrical issue that we could do nothing about. Upon calling downstairs to tell the service desk the guy said he had no other room for us and better yet there was no fan and that we should probably just open the window...duh! To their credit in the morning the new servIce person said she would take away the resort fee and parking fee and also send me a gft certificate. Was initially fine with that but I still got charged for parking and I'm still waiting for that gift certificate several weeks later. So to summarize way way overpriced, rooms nothing special, half the lamps didn't work and one almost caught on fire. Thank goodness for the location because I love newport but as you can imagine we won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place. Highly recommended