Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Great views.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Right on the beach, comfortable and nice. Great hotel in Florence - which is hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I liked the addition of the salt and pepper packets. The room had a beautiful view, the couch and tv area were great for watching the rented CD's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the great 5/5 review about your stay at Hallmark. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and your room accommodations! Thank you again for your review and we hope you stay here again soon. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The comfort and coziness of the room, the view, the restaurant, the pool.
Location: It is just on the beach. You can take a walk, swim in the pool, enjoy the sunset from your room/balcony.
We really enjoyed our short (1 night) stay. We got the room on the top floor, with great view on the ocean. The hotel is very well maintained, rooms are cozy and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Anna, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope you choose Hallmark again. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Convinient hotel to the beach and to activites

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to go places from the hotel location and then come back and enjoy the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Shsron, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay at Hallmark! I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience with the team and enjoyed the fantastic ocean views! Thank you for your review and we hope you stay again soon! Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The comfort and view from the room was great. Close walk to the beach. Everything I wanted!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Melody, Thank you for the lovely 5/5 review about your stay at Hallmark! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the great view! Thank you again for your great review and I hope you are able to stay again soon. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean views and access

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Gorgeous views and relaxing stay. Georgie's (the next door restaurant) was packed so we went to the Nye Beach area (a 3 min drive) for dinner and breakfast. Adorable, and more interesting to see this part of town rather than stay at the hotel. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the great review about your stay at Hallmark! I am delighted that you enjoyed the great view and our close proximity to Historic Nye Beach! Thank you again for your review and we hope you stay again soon! Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some problems, but the manager made it right!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful place with sunset views and fireplaces. We were unhappy to have no working power outlets in our room. When I told the woman at the desk that we were leaving early because of this, her response was more or less, "too bad, we will try to fix it for the next people". I posted a negative rating somewhere else and was immediately contacted by the manager who not only apologized, but gave us a free night to use in the future. I don't know if we will ever use it since we live about 500 miles away, but it was a very generous gesture!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hallmark Resort. I am glad that we could fix things for you if not right away, but after the fact. We do hope that you get to use the coupon sent and thank you for the review. Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond Or

Dog friendly and very pleasant

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience to beach and shopping. Provided van transportation down to the waterfront
Cons: There could be another dining option other than Georgies. A snack bar or store that had more food options
Location: Great beach and shopping access
Sister and I stayed on the ground floor with our dogs and it was perfect for them, walk right out the door to pet area. Enjoyed all the amenities, kitchen was fully stocked and sufficient for long term stays. The staff were always courteous and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Gale, Thank you so much for choosing Hallmark! I am so happy that you and your pups enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review and we hope that you can come back again soon! Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was large and was very comfortable with the 3 of us Nice mini kitchen for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Geust Services Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Hallmark. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities. Thank you again for the review and we hope that visit us again soon! Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Based on the locals recommendation it's about the best in town.
Location: Oregon Coast Aquarium, Hatfield Marine Science center, Yaquina Head lighthouse, Rogue Brewery tour, historic bayfront area.
Close to the beach with good beach access. Parking is a little tight with somewhat unconventional lot striping but it makes good use of the available space. Upper floor room with fireplace is nice if a little on the small side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Felicia Lonberger, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed our three easy beach access points and our proximity to the nearby attractions. Thank you again for the review and we hope that you choose Hallmark again for your next stay in Newport! Sincerely, Felicia Lonberger Guest Services Manager