Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great hotel, good location, excellent breakfast. Would recommend staying at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

No fridge & safety box

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice food, very clean & good staffs.Thank you.😊😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

The hotel was easy to find.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy parking, nice breakfast and comfy beds.
We had booked this hotel as we were going to a concert in Cardiff . The only problem we had was getting out of Cardiff the traffic was not organised at all it took us 3 hours to get back to the hotel but the concert was worth .so just be prepared it will take awhile even though it's about 30-40 minutes to the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Lovely hotel modern and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had difficulty getting into Cardiff as roads where blocked due to Coldplay being in town so the taxi had to divert so we could get into Cardiff by train. Katherine on reception was extremely helpful, sorted out taxi for us and also best place to park in Cardiff when we travelled in the following day. 24 hour, so we where able to have a sandwich and drink at 2am which was great and lovely atmosphere in the bar area. Although the majority of folks had like us been to see an amazing Coldplay concert. The bathrooms where modern and clean and bed comfy. Downside was breakfast was very busy and crowded, area not really big enough and unfortunately, machine coffee. I miss staff coming round at breakfast with a proper jug of filtered coffee but I think most hotels are liike this now unfortinately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location without any comfort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location for motorway links. Not sure I've ever slept in such an uncomfortable bed before (and I'd been drinking all day!) nor had such a nightmare of an experience of getting the lamest breakfast at a hotel before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Lovely stay, delicious breakfast & plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby. Easy access to the motorway meant it was a breeze to leave & continue our journey the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely staff and clean rooms. I would stay again but not book 3 in one room.. the sofa bed was not comfortable at all.. breakfast was good but lacked variety
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEST SUSSEX

Ruined by pond life opposite .

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION TO M4
Cons: REMOVE POND LIFE STRAIGHT AWAY BEFORE A GUEST SORTS IT OUT THERE SELF!!!!!!!!!
Location: NOT A LOT
Woken 3 times between 11pm and 4 am with endless door banging , swearing in corridor etc.Took good 20 min to get through to night porter young child woken and was upset.In morning complained and was told they had not been kicked out and were staying another night.Thankfull was just a one night stay over , breakfast was a mess but as was free you shouldnt expect much i guess.Got full refund for night as hardly slept and was not good start to holiday very very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
On the 3rd day of our stay rooms keys for 3 out of 4 rooms stopped working and at times despite multiple attempts by reception. Reception by mistake knocked one of our rooms to bring noise level down while there was apparently a complain for another room and didn't really say sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Wonderful relaxing break. Comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly service.