Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eat, Beach, Newport
Couldn't find a hotel right in Newport, found Hampton Inn and super convenient. Friendly Staff and clean room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Family trip to Newport

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Just past the busy, congested center city Newport, and a quick ride by shuttle. Take a harbor cruise and hear about the yachts, mansions and beaches.
We really enjoyed this hotel. Very new, clean and comfortable. We had already been away from home for three days when we got there, so I took advantage of the laundry facilities on the fourth floor. My husband said the private shower at the pool was great. The breakfast (free) was very nice, and it put us and all the other tourists in a good mood to start the day! They even had directions to the beach pre-printed and available. We used the shuttle service both days. It was cheap and the drivers were friendly and helpful. All in all, a very good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very friendly desk staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The desk staff was very helpful in finding our way around the area and suggesting places to see and places to eat. We would definitely return there when in Newport again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location, free parking, but dirty.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel was not clean, either in the public areas or the rooms. The staff was not friendly. The air conditioners and decor were old and dirty looking. But on the positive side, parking was free and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice place near Newport

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: I love that they use white duvet covers and change them with every guest, along with the sheets. The breakfast was good. Enjoyed the afternoon snacks.
Cons: Quieter, more efficient A/C in rooms. Access to microwavable plates to reheat leftovers from area restaurants.
Location: Mansions, Cliff Walk, comedy club, sailing, Mystic Seaport (CT), and walking around Newport.
Our family of four shared a room with two queen beds for four days. The room was clean when we arrived except for the bathroom sink, which I took care of myself. I love that they use white duvet covers and change them with every guest, along with the sheets. The A/C was loud and did little to remove the dampness from the room. Granted, it was quite warm and humid during our visit. I wish there had been more space to hang out together. To play cards or a game we had to go to the lounge/breakfast area. Otherwise we'd have to play on a bed which isn't easy on the back :) The breakfast was good: many options and decent quality. Cookies and coffee/tea in the afternoon was a nice surprise. I would have loved to have access to some microwavable plates to heat up restaurant leftovers for subsequent meals. I asked at the kitchen but they had none. All in all, it was a very decent place to stay. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great stay near many attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location was good and price reasonable.
Location: Near my daughter's college. So much to do in Newport area too.
We always look for Hampton Inn when traveling. For consistent quality, great breakfast and reasonable price, you can't beat Hampton. The tasteful decor and comfort factor add to the appeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

まぁまぁ快適です

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
家族5人で滞在しました。ニューポートマンションズを見に家族旅行をした際に利用しました。ホテルは綺麗で何も不満はありませんが、特別豪華な作りでもなく至って普通のホテルといった感じです。部屋は余り広くはありませんので、短期滞在には何も不満はありませんが長期滞在となると物足りない感じがします。 街の中心地からも離れていますので治安は悪くなさそうです。周囲の環境は良いと思います。特別豪華な気分を味わわなくても普通に泊まれればOKという方にはお勧めです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Castle Rock, CO

Uber fares were $10 or less to downtown Newport

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted to stay in downtown Newport, but this Hotel worked out great and only being a few miles up the road... the Uber fares were under $10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by christine from Boston

Girls weekend in Newport

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great spot for a girls weekend trip to Newport. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Even though we weren't right in the center of town we were still close enough.