Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Personnel , propreté et proximité
Nous avons bien apprécié l'hôtel même si nous avons pas passé beaucoup de temps à l'hôtel. Personnel accueillant et hôtel propre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Newport.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good price, close to downtown Newport. Breakfast included in price. Over all not too bad. My biggest gripe with this place is the mattresses they use. Impossible to get a good night sleep. It is so soft, like laying in a jello bed. Woke up (if I can even call that woke up, since I never really fell asleep) shaking from exhaustion, just like in the last Hampton Inn (Mystic,CT). I would give these hotels a solid four and maybe a 5, but for the beds.... otherwise it's a great value. Usually a mile or two away from all the action, but close enough where you don't have to drive 10-15 mins every time you go somewhere. Good place to stay with kids, nice breakfast, just fix the beds..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very consistent and close to Newport. Friendly staff. Average breakfast, but close to plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel near Newport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Excellent service, facilities, room in a hotel which is only minutes away from Newport. Will be staying there when I return to Newport.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anne from Northampton, MA

Pleasant!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a one night stay with a friend. We ran the Newport 10 Miler and simply needed a decent spot for the night. The beds were comfortable. The coffee was 24 hour and even though breakfast is served at 6am - the manager came over to us at 4:45am to let us know that there were breakfast items available (bagels, muffins etc.) - we thought that was very nice. The hotel is not all that fancy but the nice staff and coffee made it a very pleasant experience. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Harold from Ellington Connecticut

poor service

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had two room for 4 men. one room had one bed and the other had one bed and a cot (the cot was too small for a grown man). I had booked tow rooms with two bed in each. this was a big problem.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Glassboro

Hotel very nice!!!!! But

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel in it self is really nice. We had an issue concerning the beds not being made and needed more towels ( which could be replaced, since they are showing age ) I spoke to the office at 3:00,about the bed, she said it would be taken care. However, when we returned at 7:30 the beds where not done and no clean towels. Called again & said they left however towels will be sent up. Very sorry for this...no face cloths... I would stay at this Hotel again, since the girls at the desk where very very nice. Could have been a quirk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfort with good customer service

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Good quality breakfast better than other hotel Specious room and clean