Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Clean will return next visit looks like much to do in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove city oh

NewPort Aquarium,KY

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the pool was set at a too cold temperature.
Location: perfect location for the area, a lot to do!!!
if you are going to the Aquarium in Newport KY you must stay at this hotel. the staff is great the hotel is very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enon Ohio

Best hotel ever!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This was the best hotel ever! The staff was very friendly, BIG rooms, comfy beds, perfect view from hotel windows, and close to all the action. I highly recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Erin-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia, michigan

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This hotel was beautiful inside and out. The staff was also very wonderful. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful staff and a beautiful view!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly and quick. She also gave us all snacks before we headed up to our room. The man who cleans and brought the pack in play to our room was also very friendly. The view of the river and city was magnificent. It was easy to get to, and park. Breakfast was a step up from the basic continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowing Green, KY

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed the cleanliness, decor, and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Kentucky

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My flight landed early so I got to check in early at noon I was incredible happy about that because my head hurt and I needed to sleep for a couple hours before my nightly event!!! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Erin-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you come back and visit us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, Ohio

Poor Experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is very esthetically pleasing, good room, very clean, but the staff...they were all just horrible. Rude, unfriendly, and just overall not helpful. I called a few days in advance to ask for an early check in, told that was no problem but on the day of our arrival, our room was not ready. They said it would be ready in an hour, so we came back an hour later, however it was not. We kept checking back in at hour intervals, but still our room was not ready. It wasn’t until 4:00pm that we were able to check in, when we were originally supposed to check in at noon. Upon getting to the room, it was very clean and nice. That night there was no problem. However. The next morning, we woke up, and my wife got in the shower. After 5 minutes of her being in the shower, the water turned off. She got out, I called the front desk, and they said they would send somebody up. A half hour later, no one arrived, so I called once more. They said the entire hotel had no water, because the water line for the city had burst. I understand that is not their problem, but I would’ve liked to recieve a call, or an update. So we were left to “shower” with water bottles in the sink. Horrible experience. There were no apologies, nothing. I would’ve expected some sort of refund, but I did not even bother as the hotel staff was so rude to us before. Horrible time, I would defiantly not recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Erin-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your visit to Newport. I apologize about the issues you faced during your stay. I will speak with my front desk staff to ensure they are friendly and helpful to all guests. Our housekeeping staff works hard to get all the rooms ready for check in, and sometimes we are not able to accommodate an early check in. I apologize you had to wait to check in. The water main break was out of our control, but we should have notified the guests of the issue to make them aware. Thank you for your feedback, and I will work with my staff to get this resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Room was large, with big screen TV and large bathroom. Large selection for breakfast and was very good. Staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Erin-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Clean hotel with amazing staff (Gary!).

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Walking distance to downtown attractions. River views. Clean hotel with great amenities (breakfast buffet, salt water pool, fitness center).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Erin-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you come back and visit us again!