Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

great room!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: size and condition of the rooms
Cons: Breakfast was cold at the end of the shift (10:00 AM)
the room was very spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had just driven a long distance and this room was a blessing to just crash in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Erin Hurt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am happy to hear that your stay was up to Hilton standards! I apologize about the breakfast issue. Our Hampton breakfast is standard should be hot during our breakfast hours from 6am to 10am. I will make sure our breakfast staff keeps everything stocked. I hope you come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

nice hotel very clean and walking distance of town

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: all of it!!!!!
Cons: none
Location: down town cincinnati walking distance to aquarium and river boat .
had a grate time in cincinnati went to aquariaum and ride on river boat on the ohio rever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Erin Hurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with during your visit! I am happy to hear you had a great time visiting Newport and Cincinnati! I hope you come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday night. My first impression was how clean it was and my second was security. We felt very comfortable and safe here. It's a great hotel for anyone whether you are alone on business, as a couple, or have kids in tow. The rooms are very streamlined and modern and our large comfortable king size bed had a view of the river and Cincinnati. Check in and check out was a breeze and the staff was friendly. We didn't use the pool nor the workout facility but they too looked very nice and clean. The only aspect about the whole experience that didn't rate a 10/10 for us was the breakfast. It was good but not great. There was a great deal of variety and you could make your own waffles, but the hot bar that included sausage and scrambled eggs was not very appetizing. The location was perfect for us. We were less than five minutes from downtown Cincinnati and right next to the Newport Levee. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Erin Hurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not like the breakfast. It is a Hampton staple that includes all different kinds of food to appeal to everyone! I will make sure our breakfast staff is keeping all the food stocked and hot so our guests can enjoy it. I hope you come back and visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Parking a little tight
Location: Restaurants Newport Aquarium is walking distance
It was great. Walking distance to Aquarium and several restaurants. Close to Reds stadium. Lots of construction going on but will nice when done. Very polite staff and vey clean rooms. Good breakfast set up. Coffee available all the time and free cookies, excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I was able to get my room before check in time. This hotel had been remodeled with colorful and modern furniture. It was very secure, had to scan room key on elevator before selecting the floor you were going to. Pool and work out areas were very clean. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was awesome with awesome dining/sitting area. Loved this hotel, I will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Erin Hurt, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! Our hotel recently opened in December and is a new concept for Hampton Inns! From the bright colors to the big windows, it really lets the light in and lets us shine! Our breakfast staff take great pride in making sure everything is great for our guests! I hope you come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and the cleanliness.
Cons: Staff could lighten up a little. They were polite and did answer our questions, but it seemed a chore.
Location: GREAT. You could walk to really good restaurants and the shops on the Levee. We were close to the water with spectacular scenery in the evening.
We were there for three nights and it was a PERFECT location. We were just across the bridge from Cincinnati, surrounded by some great restaurants and historical sights. We were less than 15 minutes from the zoo, the Taft house, and so much more. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing and greeted us with friendly smiles and enthusiasm. The hotel was perfectly located near the Aquarium with many choices for dining in the area. Our room was clean and perfect for our getaway. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our staff truly cares about our guests and wants to make sure you have the best stay possible. We are located right beside the Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levee making it very convenient to have a great time! Come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay agian

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was nice. I stayed during the 4th if july and it was very easy to get around in town and the atmosphere was friendly. Rooms were nice and quiet. 4th ere was road construction going on at the time and they were finishing up a new road project so that was a little noisey in the morning hours so not to bad. Looks like it will be nice when it's done. I highly recommend this hotel. Walking distance to Newport aquarium. My 4 year old loved walking there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our hotel is situated perfectly to enjoy the Aquarium, the Levee, and downtown Cincinnati! There is construction going on near our property but once it is finished, it will be easier for our guests to get to our front door! I hope you come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean, close to many activities. Could have a better layout for breakfeast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newport Aquarium visit

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great place to stay and perfect location. Clean hotel and friendly staff.