Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, fantastic staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and friendly staff
Location: Super close to the aquarium, literally a 5 minute walk
Overall a very nice stay. even though the hotel was almost full, we did not hear any other guests and it was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Wonderdul staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice breakfast. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Will stay next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gresham, Oregon

Place to stay for one night

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: View from balcony, and good beds
Cons: Breakfast Parking in basement with bigger spaces . Also signs for elevators
Location: nice location, and we did some shopping in town
A nice place to stay overnight while we were there on business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Good place to stay. Hotel not on beach. It was a pleasant stay overall!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the aquarium

Posted Oct 2, 2017
very close to the aquarium, would recommend for families with little kids. breakfast is included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, BC

RE-USE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEAN UP ROOM IS A MUST, UNLESS OTHERWISE GUEST DECLINE. REPLENISH SUPPLIES DILIGENTLY.
ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN UP BY CLEANING STAFF. RE-USE TOWELS, REALLY?? WE WERE TOLD TO RE-USE TOWELS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jazmyn Metcalf, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DAVID, We do apologize that our cleanliness was not up to even our own standards during your stay. It is not typical at all for our guests to not have their room cleaned or towels replenished. We do have re-use towel signs in our bathrooms for the more "Greener Stay" guests, but it is not mandatory, and your towels should have been replenished accordingly. Again, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and if ever in Newport once more, we would love a chance to redeem ourselves. Have a wonderful day, and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

A night in Newport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Single elevator was extremely slow and crowded
Location: Waterfront restaurants and Sea Lions
Great location and driving distance to all local activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jazmyn Metcalf, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerry, Thank you for choosing us for your lodging destination! Your feedback is much appreciated and I do apologize that our elevator did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do hear from quite a few guests that our location is a definite plus while staying with us, and if you find yourself in Newport again soon, we would love to accommodate you once more! If you need anything at all, please let us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc canada

Good clean hotel and reasonable price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Morning breakfast is included. Coffee and flavoured water is always available.
Cons: The sink in the bathroom takes a long time to drain.
Location: The hotel is near the hayfield marine center and aquarium. Ask for coupons for aquarium at the front desk. The Yaquinq lighthouse is worth seeing.
The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. We checked in late so I inquire about restaurants nearby. There are none but she did suggest delivery. The hotel has a little market which sells sundries and some snack food. Breakfast included was a good idea. Lots of choices like eggs and sausages besides the standard breakfast fare. Coffee always available along with flavoured water and cookies in the afternoon. Btw no restaurant on site, but most people go out after breakfast. The location is away from the main area but that is okay. Great rate for the week before labour day.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean up to date hotel. Basic but nice. Great location. Can walk to the Aquarium and local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice quiet room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not near the beach, but I knew that. I wanted to be close to friends staying at the thousand trails campgroud