Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, United States of America

Nice hotel and close the Newport attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: only thing we didn't like is the breakfast, not refilling soon enough,all three days we couldn't get pancakes the bag was empty.bacon was overcooked.
Location: Close to the beach,Cliff walk and Newport mansions.All within 7-15 minutes drive,very convenient.
We had two families stayed there for three nights, (Thanksgiving weekend),When we check in the receptionist Susan was very helpful to find us a connecting room which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room, Needs upgrades

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, and location.
Cons: Hotel in desperate need of upgrades.
Location: Close to restaurants, stores, the shoreline.
Staff were excellent, friendly, and professional. Hot tub had green water and didn't work properly. Common areas were outdated and in need of repairs. Paint peeling, pool area looked dirty, and elevator floor needed a cleaning. The room was cozy and beds were OK, but not the best. Bathroom needed upgrades as tub was faded, mirror frame was chipping. Overall, a decent place if you are crashing for a night and heading right back out, not so great if you have an extended stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: We stayed here for one night on the first floor and the hotel provided all the usual amenities. While the bathroom was certainly old, the hotel staff in the breakfast room and front desk were courteous and polite. Overall we had a pleasant and agreeable stay.
Cons: The hotel facilities were a bit on the older end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Trip

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallway and rooms were very dusty along baseboards where vacuum would not get while pushing. The place needs a good cleaning in the tough to get spots
Location: Plenty to do in the area.
Nice trip, hotel was packed at capacity, but everything still ran smooth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was a good location but the pool and whirlpool were outdated and looked dirty. The bathroom in hotel was also outdated and there was no shampoo. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by James from Boston MA

Visiting Newport In The Summer

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had an issue and Susan B. was right there to help me. So the service was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Samantha was very helpful with our early checking on a weekend with a full house. Nice attractive property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Nice but not tops

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This motel was good but the room was small in comparison to other Holiday Inns. We could hardly move around but is was good enough for one night.
3 out of 5
by Shafiulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen A from Antrim NH

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Very convenient location for our needs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfy.