Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard room booked.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Arrived to a not the most friendly of reception staff. She didn’t seem very happy to be working New Year’s Eve. And what made it worse is that her colleague who was attending to another guest was so jolly and talkative. We booked a standard room however on entering what was a large room we found was an accessible room one. This wasn’t advised to us on check in. Seeing as this was different to what we booked. The bed wasn’t the most comfortable and therefore not the greatest sleep. Breakfast was okay. And despite the busy atmosphere we was able to be seated after a short wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Cerys Owen , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. It is disappointing for me to read, that you didn’t experience the wonderful customer service we pride ourselves on and for this I would like to apologise. However, it is great to see that you found her colleague who was attending to another guest was so jolly and talkative I will be sure to pass such wonderful comments on. We do take all feedback on board and I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the bed being uncomfortable and therefore you didn’t get the greatest sleep. Along with not being advised on check in about the room type. We are always looking for feedback to improve our Breakfast and I do hope that this has not deterred you from staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neath

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great hotel, staff were fantastic and very helpful. 100% would stay again. Rooms were far better than expected. 5* to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury Wiltshire

Posted Dec 31, 2017
A very nice place to stay with in reach of local amenities & main road routes around Wales. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to family & friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A lovely hotel to rest and relax

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Kids friendly. Nice garden view. Ample parking space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Kate Fletcher, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. It is truly wonderful to read that you have a relaxing and restful stay with us. All of your kind words will be passed on to my colleagues. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Had good stay at holiday Inn express hotel. Nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Kate Fletcher, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you had a good stay with us and had a nice experience. I hope to welcome you again in the future should you find yourself in the area. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater London

Trouble-free, comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: The town centre has full of shops and restaurants. There is an ASDA superstore within half a mile and very convenient.
The staff were polite and courteous. The check in was quick. Room was very good, everything as explained. Area is centrally located. Excellent breakfast. The check out was quick too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Kate Fletcher, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. It is truly wonderful to read that you had a trouble free and comfortable stay with us. It is also nice to read, that the Hotel was in an ideal location for your needs and that my colleagues were polite and courteous throughout your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my colleagues who I am sure will appreciate your lovely review. I do hope that this means should you find yourself in the area again we will get the opportunity to welcome you. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Clean, well decorated hotel with helpful staff. Very easy and quick check in and check out. Excellent breakfast but could do with better quality bread for toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EU (for a while)

okay, bog standard really ...

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Middle of an industrial estate, but good bus service to Cardiff and Newport - leave your car in their car park and get a bus, saves parking in town!
Nothing to complain about, nothing to rave about. Does what it says on the tin .... Fried eggs at breakfast would be nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is good to see that you found the public transport from our hotel into town easily accessible and that we met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel very clean, great value for money.