Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect overnight stay while traveling

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: convenience, room size, and competitive pricing
Cons: I had a lumpy pillow
room was large and spacious with great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The bed was really comfy. Breakfast wasn’t all that great. Overall we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Nice hotel close to the Smoky Mountains.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Traveling around different parts of the Smoky Mountains, this hotel was a perfect spot to stop for the night. Close to the highway and the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and it didn't disappoint. It's clean and comfortable,and the staff has been friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Windows need room darkening shades or better shades. This hotel is showing it’s age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I40

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Have rooms ready by check-in and assume overnight guests want beds made and a general cleanup each day - before 3 o'clock.
Location: Newport is convenient to the Smoky Mgs and Knoxville and this hotel is convenient to I40.
Check-in at 3 but they weren't sure if rooms were ready when we arrived at 3. Cleaning crew still getting rooms ready after 3. Room had a strong odor and needed a "febreeze" shower. Room cleaning is apparently an option for guest staying more than one night. We were asked if we wanted trash and towell service. We only wanted a couple of fresh towells but there weren't any on the cart. Almost like they expect people to say no. Wi-Fi is very poor. We were unable to connect the few times we tried. On the positive side, the staff were all friendly, the breakfast looked pleasing although we didn't try it. The cooling worked very well and the hotel was quiet. the common areas were clean and bright.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best Stay Ever!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1500 characters isn't enough for me to express how much I loved staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Everything from the staff, to the comfy bed was beyond my expectations. Breakfast was delicious, parking was convenient, and facilities were spotless. Last minute I booked an extra night, and without blinking they accommodated me. This experience has made me want to ONLY stay at Holiday Inn Expresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, clean room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room and hotel was very clean and hotel staff was friendly. My only complaint would be all of the hot breakfast items were cold and we had to eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Kerrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice hotel - close to Gatlinburg and Cherokee!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in the area, but not the huge crowds.
Last minute trip down for the eclipse - great room, nice breakfast - eclipse was AWESOME,!!