Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Nice hotel close to the Smoky Mountains.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Traveling around different parts of the Smoky Mountains, this hotel was a perfect spot to stop for the night. Close to the highway and the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and it didn't disappoint. It's clean and comfortable,and the staff has been friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Windows need room darkening shades or better shades. This hotel is showing it’s age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I40

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Have rooms ready by check-in and assume overnight guests want beds made and a general cleanup each day - before 3 o'clock.
Location: Newport is convenient to the Smoky Mgs and Knoxville and this hotel is convenient to I40.
Check-in at 3 but they weren't sure if rooms were ready when we arrived at 3. Cleaning crew still getting rooms ready after 3. Room had a strong odor and needed a "febreeze" shower. Room cleaning is apparently an option for guest staying more than one night. We were asked if we wanted trash and towell service. We only wanted a couple of fresh towells but there weren't any on the cart. Almost like they expect people to say no. Wi-Fi is very poor. We were unable to connect the few times we tried. On the positive side, the staff were all friendly, the breakfast looked pleasing although we didn't try it. The cooling worked very well and the hotel was quiet. the common areas were clean and bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, clean room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room and hotel was very clean and hotel staff was friendly. My only complaint would be all of the hot breakfast items were cold and we had to eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice hotel - close to Gatlinburg and Cherokee!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in the area, but not the huge crowds.
Last minute trip down for the eclipse - great room, nice breakfast - eclipse was AWESOME,!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macomb mi.

Love the location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good stay just don't get a room at the end by the freeway a little noisy at night
5 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The door to our room wouldn't shut properly and neither would the toilet. When we got there we had no towels in the room and when we asked for some we were told they were all dirty!