Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was amazing, the room was much bigger than I expected and it was very cozy with the couch, kitchen & bed. It was close to so many different places to eat, it was even down the street from a movie theater. Overall great stay, nice staff, & good complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful hotel. Classy

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: All staff had excellent customer service skills. We felt very welcomed.
Cons: N/A
Location: Our focus was on the casino and restaurants and we certainly completed our goal.
The customer service at the front desk was excellent. It was brought to our attention that a dinner would be happening (I forget the hours) at no cost to us as well as a hot/cold breakfast buffet in the morning. All those involved concerning the dinner/breakfast did an excellent job. It was a comfortable, clean, atmosphere that you just don't want to leave!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Adam A - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our proud staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the greater Newport area! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute travel=comfortable and easy!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Front desk was awesome! Thank you for a restful night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Adam - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5-star review! I will be sure to share your kind words with our proud desk staff. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent experience, nice breakfast, large and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Adam - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Richmond Hill, United States of America

Loved our stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a great stay at Hilton Homewood Suites, RI. The check in and check out process was pain free and they have great personalities working in the front desk. Our room was very clean and large. The housekeeping was great as well. Free breakfast was a HUGE plus, and it included waffles, muffins, bagels, eggs, home fries, sausage etc. They were constantly restocking the food as it ran low. They have a great business center, and we were able to print a document free of charge. Computer is available for use as well. Only con is that the pool was small and the water was really cold, however the area was clean and had ample towels. All in all our stay was spectacular. I would stay here again and highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley, United States of America

Nice clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Recommended - staff friendly - rooms great. Location very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Newport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great place, and minutes from Newport. Good value, terrific full breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Adam - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would come back.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Love the room and the hotel was nice, clean, and very quiet. The staff and the continental breakfast was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Adam - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review! We do offer a full breakfast buffet in addition to our continental breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!