Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nera Rogeer Williamd University

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, nice pool, quiet room
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Visited Roger Williams University for a tour. Went to a walking trail and a nice beach. Went on a tour of the Breakers.
The hotel had a convenient location to things I was interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping center

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Accommodation was great, perfect location. Staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to downtown Newport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Awesome time with my 4 sisters and our 15 children. Very accommodating! Kid friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I totally enjoyed our stay. Front desk was so friendly and helpful. We had checked into another but left to come back to Howard Johnsons. Much more personal and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Busy place yet help was very efficient.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is well kept and the location is well within access to all activities. I would stay there again without a doubt,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shirley, Indiana

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean rooms, friendly staff and good cookies..
Location: Blue Plate Diner and IHOP just down the street, downtown shops and Ocean drive very close.. something for everyone..
Good price, lots of local shops and restaurants near by...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We loved staying at hojo. The staff was very friendly and the room was great, quiet and clean. Perfect breakfast options. The modern lounge and breakfast area make you feel you are in a hilton. The pool, sauna and hot tub were amazing. Convenience of being within walking distance of restaurants and pharmacies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very kind staffs make me feel good, a clean and spacious room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Tom

A Great Spot

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a hidden gem. They have recently remodeled the lobby and it is very comfortable. Each day of my stay I sat in the lobby to do some work, had a free cup of coffee, and fresh baked cookies are available. The rooms are a little older, but spotless. I paid slightly extra for a deluxe room which appears to be in the newer portion, very good room. I observed as I sat in the lobby and in my dealings with the staff that they truly like their jobs and care about the guests. The two ladies who handled breakfast on different mornings I was there know the guests and look after the dining area as if it was there home. From the GM on down the staff defines great hospitality. I will stay here each time I am in town on business and I will look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels