Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Pulito e confortevole

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Tutto perfetto, camera accogliente e pulita. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milford ct.

Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Love the remodel the location service and the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

10th wedding anniversary trip

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location only a few miles from Newport. Good breakfast food and facilities good swimming pool, jacuzzi, and sauna
Cons: Shower drain did not work properly
Location: See what I already wrote above
Dining on Newport waterfront. Visiting 3 of the mansions Sightseeing along the Ocean Drive Lunch beside the Tennis Hall of Fame
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The room accommodations were excellent; comfortable bed; the extra sink outside the bathroom was a real plus. It was also very quiet throughout the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast complete and food continually restocked by attentive friendly staff. Every part of the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very nice. Only 2 miles to Newport.

Posted May 4, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and have always had a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that it is close to everything but out of the crazy traffic on Thames Street.
Cons: One thing we have had trouble with on 2 of the trips is extended families with multiple rooms. The room doors slam as they enter and exit. Noisy!
Location: Many beaches to visit. Lots of restaurants and shops to visit. Mansions and the cliff walk. The fort to visit and Ocean Drive with its many views.
We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and it is always clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Visit to Newport, RI

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Only 5 minutes from the main town of Newport. Clean, convenient, and spacious.
Cons: The lobby renovation completed.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants from Applebees to IHOP. We went to a winery that was about 10 minutes away. The town of Newport is only 5 minutes away
We had a really nice room. The only reason the overall is 4 and not 5 is because of the renovation going on. Everyone is super helpful. We had a problem with the toilet and as soon as I said it, the plumber was called and it was repaired immediately. We were thinking about staying another night and were offered a room at $10.00 less than we paid. I thought that was great Also, Applebees is right outside and has late night snacks at half price. You even get either a small balcony or patio. I would definitely stay there again. Great staff.....
4 out of 5
by James

Friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff there was extremely friendly. They will help you with anything and everyone seems happy. That to me makes all the difference in the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel lobby area under construction to make it bigger and add two conference rooms. Construction is to be completed by May 3 but it didn't effect our stay. Breakfast limited to continental only but once construction is over they said it will be extended to a greater offering. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. No elevator was only negative for us. Easy access to restaurants. Room was very nice, clean, and quiet and price was reasonable. Refrig with separate freezer, in room safe, microwave, complimentary in room bottled water, cookies and breakfast bar. Bathroom was like new with heat lamp.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Western CT

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Went for to RI for a late night College lacrosse game. One of the few hotels willing to book 1 night. Good part of hotel has been rennovated. Some still on-going. Large room, very clean, pleasant staff. Would stay again.