Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nera Rogeer Williamd University

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, nice pool, quiet room
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Visited Roger Williams University for a tour. Went to a walking trail and a nice beach. Went on a tour of the Breakers.
The hotel had a convenient location to things I was interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping center

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Accommodation was great, perfect location. Staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to downtown Newport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Awesome time with my 4 sisters and our 15 children. Very accommodating! Kid friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I totally enjoyed our stay. Front desk was so friendly and helpful. We had checked into another but left to come back to Howard Johnsons. Much more personal and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Busy place yet help was very efficient.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is well kept and the location is well within access to all activities. I would stay there again without a doubt,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shirley, Indiana

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean rooms, friendly staff and good cookies..
Location: Blue Plate Diner and IHOP just down the street, downtown shops and Ocean drive very close.. something for everyone..
Good price, lots of local shops and restaurants near by...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We loved staying at hojo. The staff was very friendly and the room was great, quiet and clean. Perfect breakfast options. The modern lounge and breakfast area make you feel you are in a hilton. The pool, sauna and hot tub were amazing. Convenience of being within walking distance of restaurants and pharmacies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exellent!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very kind staffs make me feel good, a clean and spacious room was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Great for kids and family

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Had my 2 year old son learning ow to swim in their heated indoor pool for 8 days. Had a blast. A great way to spend winter () Staff was great. Love the convenience of Applebee's. Will be back next month for more swim time!