Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: serve breakfast later than 10:00
Location: quiet but busy street
nice, comfortable beds, clean room and very quiet. busy street hard to get in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown Newport.
Hotel is really convenient to Newport. Nice large clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Pool and workout room. Perfect for out needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms are spacious and clean; lobby area and breakfast are] inviting. The pool/hot tub area was a nice place to relax. Overall, a good hotel. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nera Rogeer Williamd University

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, nice pool, quiet room
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Visited Roger Williams University for a tour. Went to a walking trail and a nice beach. Went on a tour of the Breakers.
The hotel had a convenient location to things I was interested in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping center

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Accommodation was great, perfect location. Staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to downtown Newport

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Awesome time with my 4 sisters and our 15 children. Very accommodating! Kid friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family comfort

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I totally enjoyed our stay. Front desk was so friendly and helpful. We had checked into another but left to come back to Howard Johnsons. Much more personal and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Busy place yet help was very efficient.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel is well kept and the location is well within access to all activities. I would stay there again without a doubt,
5 out of 5
by ARTHUR

family stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shirley, Indiana

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean rooms, friendly staff and good cookies..
Location: Blue Plate Diner and IHOP just down the street, downtown shops and Ocean drive very close.. something for everyone..
Good price, lots of local shops and restaurants near by...