Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Reasonably good, but somewhat overpriced

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: Newport waterfront has a lot of fun places to shop, dine, and take boat trips. There are also historic mansion tours you can take.
Hotel facilities were nice, as they had a pool, restaurant, bar, and outdoor lawn & walkway. Location was slightly inconvenient as we had to take a shuttle back/forth to the main waterfront area. Shuttle service wasn't always on time and didn't have enough capacity at times. Gym was small but still good with a few different machine, plus they had indoor pool which we didn't use. Hotel staff was quite friendly and always willing to help. For its quality, it was slightly overpriced, but this is one of the few name-brand hotels in the area (I generally stick to those and not BnB's), so not surprising.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel But Way Over Priced

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I think it is crazy to charge $700 a night for this hotel. It is certainly not a 5 star hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

OK hotel - overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great - beautiful sunsets
Cons: Daily maid service - improve restaurants and foods selection. Rooms are too small.
Location: Great shuttle service - drivers were super helpful.
The staff was very friendly and very accommodating to all of our needs. The hotel was clean and was convenient to the downtown area with a free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes. However, for the daily cost the rooms (Waterview) were very small and cramped. The bathroom was tiny and very tight. We had to request on both days (late in the afternoon) to have our room attended to - beds made, fresh towels, etc. The restaurant and food selection is very generic and nothing special. Overall if you have the opportunity, consider another location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tolle Aussicht

Posted May 29, 2016
Resortgebühr von 35 $ pro Tag etwas teuer, tolles Frühstück
4 out of 5
by Gena from Hartford, CT

NOISY!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was not so good. The hotel is an old school from early 1900's so the sound carries throughout the hotel. Every time a door closed,it would echo down the hallway. Also,even though they had signs posted "SHHHH...be respectful..."there is always a select few that have to be rude by slamming doors and yelling down the hallways. So needless to say, my first night I got minimal sleep. Overall the hotel was nice, comfortable and updated. When I go back to Newport, I probably would not stay there again due to the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what i would expect from a 4-stars hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
For the price for the each night + RESORT fee, I would expect alot more then what is offered. None of the outdoor amenities were available. The "so-call" heated pool is not quite heated and it's small. The room we got overlooks the parking lot and onto a mechanical roof. We managed to change the room to something a bit more acceptable. But the wait at the front desk is not acceptable. There's either no one at the front desk or the wait is so long. I tried to get an umbrella from the concierge but had to wait more then 10min, end up leaving without one. Not a happy stay at all.
4 out of 5
by Carlo from New York city

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The room and pool were small, but we still enjoyed our stay. Good gym.
4 out of 5
by Maribeth

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
No light over the shower in bathroom Bed not so comfortable
4 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels