Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent location great parking and breakfast.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent location, convenient parking, beautiful historic building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great views and very charming

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This little slice of heaven was quite the nice getaway! Charming rooms very unique Decour and splendid area where is was located. would definitely concerned going back again and will have to! would definitely concerned going back again and will have to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is pretty, bathrooms are newly remodeled

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was amazing! Everything was fresh, no prepackaged stale pastries. They had someone cutting fresh fruit and making hot meals right there
Over all I enjoyed my experience. My room was right next to the outdoor smoking area and I could clearly hear the people using the smoking area. However, the hotel does ask that all outdoor common spaces be vacated by 11pm and this policy was followed by everyone, thus I was not disturbed late at night. The hotel is easy walking distance to the harbor, museums and the Cliff Walk. You do have to walk five to ten minutes to get to the restaurants, but in nice weather it is a very pretty, enjoyable walk across the island.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Didn't like being in the basement but overall the stay was nice. Very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, parking, affordability
Cons: Breakfast, rooms
The Inns on Bellevue are in an excellent location. It was approximately a 10 minute walk to Thames Street/Bowen's Wharf and a 10 minute drive to Easton Beach, Cliff Walk, and the mansions. The inn, as well as the room, felt slightly outdated. However, I expected this type of atmosphere from a Bed & Breakfast. While the room did not feel dirty, it did not feel particularly clean either. The breakfast was fairly disappointing in that there was a limited variety of foods. Overall, the Inn was affordable and convenient. I would recommend staying for a weekend trip or a short visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location, nice staff - facilities "ok"

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location / convenience / coffee shop
Cons: Interior updates! Fresh carpet and paint would help tremendously. New, plush bedding/blankets/pillows!!!!!
Location: Easy walk to wharf / only a few blocks. Many restaurants/shops/sightseeing nearby.
The location is great (easy walk to wharf), staff is nice, and exterior is very charming. However, interior and rooms could benefit from some updates and improvements! Our room and bathroom was very small, yet this is sometimes expected at an old "Inn". The bedding and towels were clean....but very thin, worn (even torn). Being "joined" with the coffee shop is a nice, convenient touch. If we return to Newport, we would consider returning here ..... but only IF updates/improvements were made to interior rooms and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Parking, Accomodations
Cons: Parking at Night, TV
Location: Viking Hotel, Wharf, Thames Street, Flea Market,
Wasn't sure what to expect from the Inn but it was great. The room and bathroom were a nice size. They were very clean and cool, the AC was great during the hot August weather. The only drawbacks I'd say was the TV, we couldn't turn the channel so we watched a lot of reality TV while getting ready to go out. The bed was better than expected although my back didn't love it, but I have a tempermental back. The Inn also has a lovely cafe and free breakfast, neither of which we used. The Inn had ample parking except when we returned Saturday night at 8 PM, we had to find parking elsewhere. It was a super location, right across from Hotel Viking and walking to Thames street and the wharf. We booked last minute and the price was hard to beat but all in all, we loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Loved it! Great experience. Bathrooms need a little updating. Close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was in a great location. Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, quick visit.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Nice large room. Classic B&B.
I was in town for just a night. It was a Friday and the high part of the summer season in Newport. Hotel rooms were expensive and hard to find but I booked late in the day and got good rate. The B&B is close to most everything in Newport. the mansions are a mile down the road and the waterfront restuarants are a five minute walk down hill.