Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Barbara

I would never stay here again.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
I am not a hotel snob, but this place was nasty. Reserved a room - the reservations did not indicate smoking or non-smoking. Ended up with smoking and they would not change it to non-smoking, even though they were by far not full - probably because they checked me in a full 7 hours before I arrived. Almost didn't sleep in the sheets, but decided the sheets were cleaner than the 40 year old polyester bedspreads. No blanket. Mattresses as hard as a rock. Tiles falling off the bathtub/shower wall. No plug in the sink and you could see the nasty gunkiness down the drain. Threadbare sheets and towels. A lovely stink bug on the wall. Just looks like they bought the place and have never bothered to do anything to update it at all. It was just yucky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for one night. Stayed here during a road trip, next stop was smoky mountains. Very convenient location and condition of the room was nice. The bed was also comfortable. Breakfast wasn't really a breakfast, just bread for toast with butter and jelly.
2 out of 5
by richard

Not impressed

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
For a last minute booking, we didn't have much of a choice. I had booked through expedia when calling the hotel, I found out that our room was never booked. So I booked through Hotels.com at the Knights Inn. This hotel's management tried to charge me again after already paying through Hotels.com. I had shown him the email stating that it was paid for and he still insisted that we pay again. I had to call Hotels.com to have them fax paperwork to the hotel for our reservation. After arriving late in the evening, we were ready to settle in. And had to go through this mess. Also the room wasn't the best, the shower head was broken, the tub had long bright red hairs in it. The toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall, the TV remote didn't work and Our room wasn't cleaned daily, no clean towels daily or coffee daily and the sheets had stains on them. Not to mention late at night, there was a young man beating on the door next to us.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wesley from Scottsboro Al

Comfort and reasonable rate.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was concerned at first as motel was behind a motel, but the lady at front desk was nice, viewed room and was surprised how clean, updated, quiet it was inside in spite it was close to I-40 When doors closed, it was quiet....we WILL STAY THERE AGAIN, when in the area. Super nice owners.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!! Bed bugs all over pillows and beds!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this motel 2-3 times in the past and everything was always good. Staff were always friendly. Until tonight! I found several bed bugs crawling over pillows and bed! I got several bed bug bites on my face, arms and legs. After talking to the staff at hotels.com about this situation, they suggested me talk to the front desk staff to move another room. Also to show them the pictures and videos and ask for a refund. They were very defensive. They werent sympathetic at all and they were upset with me instead. After talking to staff with hotels.com and the staff at the motel agreed to give me the full refund but they wanted me out of the motel. I understand them being upset but there was no need for them to be rude and pushy. i told them I would share the pictures and they said fine. Im unable to download the vidoes but they showed bed bugs crawling around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Stay away

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Falling apart but the bedbugs made leave in a hurry
5 out of 5
by Dale

You Can Sleep Almost Anywhere For 1 Night

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue we had was being on third floor with no elevator and toting an 11 month old and all that goes with it. When we were assigned our room it was not ready. They switched our room and that was fine but my family felt uncomfortable with the manager belittling housekeeping when the room was not ready.