Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rigtig luksus

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super ophold - det skal bare prøves! Vi boede i Master Suite, der var så stor, at vi kunne blive væk fra hinanden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful house, fantastic inkeeper!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent inkeeper, great location, beautiful home, reasonable price
Booked this weekend stay to celebrate our ten anniversary and I couldn't be any happier with our choice. The house is beautiful and really well maintained. Marise, the inkeeper, really goes out of her way to make the stay special. Her breakfasts are wonderful (never got back to the house of afternoon snacks) and she has excellent suggestions on restaurants and activities. The inn is also walking distance to town and restaurants, but tucked away on a very quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd Richard from Sydney-Australia

Newport RI

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and very helpful hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to waterfront.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice neighborhood, great to run/walk around town. B and B has added advantage that can park at their "mothership" on the cliff walk for easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Massimiliano from NYC

Great location and very cosy

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, spacious and very comfortable. The owner was extremely nice and very helpful. The neighborhood lovely and close to all the major attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Perfect location in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 11, 2015
A very nice & friendly place, walking distance from the buzz of Newport. The innkeeper is adorable and made us feel home. Our only regret is not to have asked her to turn off the AC as the draft was blowing right on the bed of the second room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathalie from Paris

Authentique !

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
la maison est "historique", décorée a l'ancienne, l'hôtesse qui vous reçoit est charmante tout en étant professionnelle, elle a passé du temps a nous expliquer ce qu'il fallait voir dans les environs, le petit déjeuner est simple mais de qualité, et le quartier est central. Que du bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy, great for couples

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was cozy, the B&B was very quiet (only 5 rooms) and the innkeeper was friendly. The innkeeper kept promoting the Chanler, which happens to be related to La Farge Perry House - she was overly promoting a few other places (and felt like she was getting a kickback or something). But other than that, it was a good place and was a short walk from the shops and the wharf. We had a great time in Newport - plenty to do, see and eat (lots of eating!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel from Shrewsbury

A must with your trip to Newport.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. The Inn keeper was amazing as was her breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

25th Anniversary stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The personal approach which made you feel you were home.
Cons: Nothing - except keeping it secret.
Location: The Newport Mansions
This hotel should be kept secret as once you have stayed you will want to keep the experience to yourself. The relaxed and friendly welcome remained throughout our stay, allowing you to feel as though you were in your own home. Breakfast is communal but this just adds to the relaxed atmosphere - everyone sharing conversation as though old friends rather than passing interactions that will be lost in time. The rooms are exceptional and each room had its own style that reflected the house and its history, whilst offering facilities that you would expect in high end accommodation.