Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, walkable to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A lovely stay in a sterling B&B. The staff treated us so well, food was terrific, the home is elegant and very well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Felt like our check in was rushed, we were not given wifi. Codes etc. and within 10 minutes of checking (6:30pm) there was no one to contact
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was perfect from checkin to checkout!

Posted May 11, 2016
It was just perfect The staff was out of this world
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: I liked that LaFarge Perry is a sister property to Chandler at Cliff Walk. We parked for free, and they offered us rides into town later that night.
Location: All that Newport has to offer is close by, some within walking distance.
Very lovely bed and breakfast with attention to details. Breakfast was perfect and innkeeper was informative and fun to talk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Masssachusetts

Relaxing and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The lovely old home is comfortable with wonderful decor. Rooms attractive and very clean. Our inn keeper Maureen was so hospitable.
Cons: unable to operate television...three remotes is overwhelming to me: written instructions pls. Balcony so pleasant, may need floor restoration though.
Location: Central to the town. Quiet, away from traffic, but an easy walk downtown.
We loved the comfort of this nicely appointed home and the welcoming personality of our inn keeper. The close proximiity to town made it enjoyable to walk and view the Tower park, historic homes, and gardens. Our room was extremely clean, towels thick and plentiful, bed very comfortable. Maureen was so pleasant and prepared us a delicious breakfast. Look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very clean. Homey feel. Nice staff. Within walking distance of all attractions.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zachary from Manhattan, NY

Beautiful and friendly!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, friendly, informative, accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rigtig luksus

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super ophold - det skal bare prøves! Vi boede i Master Suite, der var så stor, at vi kunne blive væk fra hinanden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful house, fantastic inkeeper!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent inkeeper, great location, beautiful home, reasonable price
Booked this weekend stay to celebrate our ten anniversary and I couldn't be any happier with our choice. The house is beautiful and really well maintained. Marise, the inkeeper, really goes out of her way to make the stay special. Her breakfasts are wonderful (never got back to the house of afternoon snacks) and she has excellent suggestions on restaurants and activities. The inn is also walking distance to town and restaurants, but tucked away on a very quiet street.