Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, Australia

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great hotel, beautiful and very friendly staff. Would recommend it to any one, location was close to town
5 out of 5
by John from Connecticut

Romance on the third floor

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome room Great breakfast Whirlpool jacuzzi tub Romantic B&B Great balcony Walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B within walking distance of downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay here. The innkeeper was super nice, knowledgeable, and accommodating. We also took advantage of the delicious breakfast and the complimentary wine & cheese tasting in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B in Newport Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Our room was lovely. Dinning room is grand. Front porch is inviting. We got a peak at one main floor master bedroom it looked great.
Cons: Better pillows. Nicer choice of Breakfast.
First obstical was the stairs. Three large flights of stairs to get to the top floor. It's about 13 blocks to the water, then coming back up the hill to the B and B. That's when the stairs become an issue. Also hauling luggage up all those stairs. Once you get there the room was lovely. But if I could not get a ground floor room, I would not go there. Breakfast at best is minimal . One other issue for us was we could not control the temperature of our room. It had been set at 58. Very cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york metro area

Beautiful inn, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The inn keeper is wonderful, the atmosphere is warm and elegant without being too fussy, and the rooms are fabulous and spacious. We attended the Jazz festival and the opening event at the international tennis stadium was walking distance, as were lots of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Alan from CT

Good not great

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but some issues. Gad 3rd floor room. Wifi terrible and hot water to shower not always good. Room very nice and spacious. Breakfast very limited and only one choice of hot food. Can't even get basic eggs as an alternative. Location of hotel very good.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Newton, MA

Nice Place, not worthy of the rating

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
very simple and ultimately unsatisfying breakfast (which is a key element of B&B). Quiet neighborhood, but nothing really to write home about at all, despite the high ratings given to the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, walkable to everything!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A lovely stay in a sterling B&B. The staff treated us so well, food was terrific, the home is elegant and very well located.