Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service & location!

Posted May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed the complimentary wine & cheese hour with other guests. The Inn Keeper, Paula, was very mindful of her guests needs. The breakfast served was delicious in the morning, and we loved our room's jacuzzi tub on a rainy Newport day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast in Perfect Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the ambience, food and decor, the dining room was absolutely amazing. The location was also great, able to walk out to many places in the area.
Cons: Air conditioning needs refurbing and would be nice to have curtains at the windows!
Location: Can walk out to many restaurants and things to do on the main street. We also visited nearby synagogue within walking distance.
This house is absolutely amazing! The first night we arrived we were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves and Maureen who looks after the house was so friendly and gave us lots of advice on where to go in Newport. We stayed in the Master Suite with two bedrooms and the most stunning bathroom. The decor of the house is fabulous and really something to see. Maureen made us cooked breakfast with lots of other goodies too. The only downside for us, was that there are no proper curtains at the windows so was woken up very early with much light in the room, and the air conditioning made a noise all night which kept us awake! Next time will get it switched off! The suite is very large and actually we would stay again but in one of the other rooms, all look lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Safe Inn In Newport

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Love Breakfast time and meeting other visitors. The free wine session 4-5pm is a bonus if you return in time to join them. Inn Keeper Maurine was an Amazing Host! Love her smile and hospitality! Negative:- Inn Keeper told us wifi in our room is weak and that of course was not good for me who enjoys watching dramas and surf the net. Water pressure is also weak and it didn't help with the Shower having a smaller head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful home!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything..decor, hospitality..jacuzzi bath...private parking and home away from home experience in a lavish setting.
Cons: everything was PERFECT!
Location: close to fun restaurants and beautiful neighborhood of stunning victorian homes
Beautiful BB , amazing hostess and fantastic morning breakfast all within a stunning home with each room having its own decor and historical references. A must stay while in Newport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst breakfast I ever received at any Bed & Breakfast, I have ever stayed at, also we were suppose to be on the 2sd floor where all is a bit quiter, but at minute they put us in the downstairs room accross from living room and front porch where everybody congregated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, Australia

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great hotel, beautiful and very friendly staff. Would recommend it to any one, location was close to town