Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
1 day trip to beach with 2 teens. Hotel was pleasant, staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metaline Falls, WA

Always a nice stay.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, easy access, and it has a great breakfast!
Cons: Some updating wouldn't hurt :)
Location: The Aquarium is within walking distance - a good long walk, but doable.
We were in Newport for one night as part of a 3,000 mile road trip (for the fourth time), and knowing our BW is there for us makes the night a special one. It was a good room at a great rate, and the restaurant and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, OR

Nice place to stay on the coast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. I like the fact that you cooked your own waffles so cooked ones wouldn't sit around and get soggy.
Cons: A higher shower head or one on a hose. As a tall person, it was difficult to take a shower with such a low angled shower head.
Location: Oregon Coast Aquarium, Historic Newport Bay, Newport Bay Bridge, Yaquina Head Lighthouse
Great hotel to stay at. Just off 101, easy access on and off. Loved the fact that my room was close to the end so that I could park next to an access door and not have to walk much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Creek,OR

Nice Hotel on the Oregon Coast

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the very comfortable bed that I slept in.
Location: Newport.Oregon is on the Oregon Coast and has some decent shopping and the Oregon Aquarium is nearby.
I came to Newport,Oregon with my husband and son to celebrate my birthday. We all had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

New Place

Posted Sep 20, 2017
New Hotel, casino & restaurant connected to Hotel. So many things to see and do in area from the redwoods to the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pet friendly Paradise

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nicely layed out, clean and relatively quiet. Being a pet friendly hotel there is always a concern about noise or the room having a pet odor and there was no problem with either. They also serve a fantastic complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location. Quiet and convenient to Newport. Front desk service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bright and mo0dern

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Clearly identify yourself as "pet friendly".
Location: Convenient to Hwy 101.
A pleasant one day stay. Clean and bright. " Pet friendly" is a problem, not expected; my wife is allergic to pet debris. Stay away if you have this problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Close to the aquarium

Posted Sep 11, 2017
If you're looking to stay somewhere simple close to the aquarium, this is a great hotel. Walked with my family. Spent the day at South Beach just a mile away. Wonderful beach access! Free breakfast and a nice pool at the hotel as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to Aquarium and Bay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overpriced for what it is, but OK. The kitchenette included two forks and one butter knife. No spoons, no bowls.